Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Navteq Connect G2 DB3 for Fiat Bravo 2

  1. #1
    rimini is offline Private
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Navteq Connect G2 DB3 for Fiat Bravo 2

    Hi,

    I seem to have a hard time finding the maps for my G2 DB3 Connect Navi+ in my Fiat Bravo, anyone know where I should look if not paying 150 euro for an original disc?

    Best,

    Peter

  2. #2
    gazo is offline Global Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    5,630
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 2,595 Times in 178 Posts

    Re: Navteq Connect G2 DB3 for Fiat Bravo 2

    You could use the RT3 maps which are G2 versions
    RT 3-4-5 maps v 2010-2011 europa
    Last edited by gazo; 12th October 2011 at 10:20.
    All questions should be directed through the forum
    Private messages will be disregarded

  3. #3
    rimini is offline Private
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Navteq Connect G2 DB3 for Fiat Bravo 2

    Yeah, I have tryed that already, but it seems my unit dont want to accept it ... when I put the CD in the unit will show the map, update screens for a few seconds, but then get stuck freezing. Then if lucky update again after 30 seconds or so.

    If I take the CD out the coordinates (longitude etc) are updating fine... so I really dont know what is wrong.

    The unit plays fine mp3 and CDs as well, so it cant be the laser.....

    The only thing I didnt try yet is the Navteq G2 DB3 which is made for the car:

    eBay - The UK's Online Marketplace

    But maybe its even the same on this one ? ... hmmm

    My screenshots for the FW is here (looks like its 12.4):

    Bravo 2 Connect Navi+ - a set on Flickr

    Anyone pls heeeelp

  4. #4
    gazo is offline Global Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    5,630
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 2,595 Times in 178 Posts

    Re: Navteq Connect G2 DB3 for Fiat Bravo 2

    And what result do you obtain from using the regular Connect Nav + Images?
    Navteq Connect Nav + Europe 2010-2011
    All questions should be directed through the forum
    Private messages will be disregarded

  5. #5
    rimini is offline Private
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Navteq Connect G2 DB3 for Fiat Bravo 2

    I get exactly the same result, super poor updating (or almost no updating), when I take disc out coordinates update perfectly....

    So both that links have been tryed ... hmmm ?

  6. #6
    gazo is offline Global Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    5,630
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 2,595 Times in 178 Posts

    Re: Navteq Connect G2 DB3 for Fiat Bravo 2

    Then there is something wrong with your unit
    Have you updated the unit yourself with one of the posted images here.
    Since I always warn against updating with a copy I would not be surprised at all that you may have bricked your unit.
    All questions should be directed through the forum
    Private messages will be disregarded

  7. #7
    rimini is offline Private
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Navteq Connect G2 DB3 for Fiat Bravo 2

    No, the unit came already from Italy (bought it on Ebay) with this FW 12.4 ... so didnt make any upgrade on it at all....

    Funny if something wrong with the unit, since the laser play fine the mp3 or CDR (music).

  8. #8
    gazo is offline Global Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    5,630
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 2,595 Times in 178 Posts

    Re: Navteq Connect G2 DB3 for Fiat Bravo 2

    The fact that the laser is suitable for Audio and MP3 sadly does not mean the laser is OK for reading Navigation data discs
    This has been proven many times since the erro correction method is totally different.

    I am inclined to think that the unit is either defective or needs a new laser unit
    Best thing is to cancel the purchase and ask for a refund
    Last edited by gazo; 12th October 2011 at 12:00.
    All questions should be directed through the forum
    Private messages will be disregarded

  9. #9
    rimini is offline Private
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Navteq Connect G2 DB3 for Fiat Bravo 2

    OK, you have heard about this issue before, and this would be like the unit would react ?

  10. #10
    hz714 is offline Banned
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    32
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts

    Re: Navteq Connect G2 DB3 for Fiat Bravo 2

    If I take the CD

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

LinkBacks (?)


Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •