Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 20
Like Tree2Likes

Thread: Nve-m300p unlock?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Nve-m300p unlock?

    I have the NVE-M300P and i want to change the gps software but i dont know how to unlock the gps unit. PLEASE HELP ME

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Nve-m300p unlock?

    Hello,
    Copy the content from .zip into a usb key (fat32 format), and connect it to usb cable from nve-m300p.
    This stop the AlpineNavigator proccess, and start a wince explorer with desktop,virtual keyboad,file manager, .....
    With this, you can start to "play" into the nve-m300p.
    Good Luck !!
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by chevilo; 12th May 2010 at 18:08.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Nve-m300p unlock?

    Quote Originally Posted by kanalarxhs View Post
    I have the NVE-M300P and i want to change the gps software but i dont know how to unlock the gps unit. PLEASE HELP ME

    Did that link below work for you? i have the ixa 404 here.. and am trying to figure out how if its worthwhile to get the nvem300 here or bring it in

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Nve-m300p unlock?

    will this work with the US variant? i'll have to find a usb gender changer to try myself.
    egodiri likes this.

  5. #5
    sonho1999 is offline Sergeant
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    53
    Thanks
    31
    Thanked 9 Times in 3 Posts

    Re: Nve-m300p unlock?

    Quote Originally Posted by chevilo View Post
    Hello,
    Copy the content from .zip into a usb key (fat32 format), and connect it to usb cable from nve-m300p.
    This stop the AlpineNavigator proccess, and start a wince explorer with desktop,virtual keyboad,file manager, .....
    With this, you can start to "play" into the nve-m300p.
    Good Luck !!


    hello friend
    this also works in PMD-B100P?
    egodiri likes this.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Nve-m300p unlock?

    Quote Originally Posted by sonho1999 View Post
    hello friend
    this also works in PMD-B100P?
    No, it doesn't works. Software is different.

  7. #7
    sonho1999 is offline Sergeant
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    53
    Thanks
    31
    Thanked 9 Times in 3 Posts

    Re: Nve-m300p unlock?

    Quote Originally Posted by chevilo View Post
    No, it doesn't works. Software is different.
    hello friend
    not have the software for the PMD-100P?
    You know how I can unlock?
    I thank you for your help.

    big hug

  8. #8
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

  9. #9
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Nve-m300p unlock?

    has anyone had any luck with the US variant?

  10. #10
    antcobo is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    27
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: Nve-m300p unlock?

    Is valid for PMD-B200P? I read is not for 100, maybe for 200??

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

LinkBacks (?)

  1. 12th March 2012, 14:17

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •