Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 19 of 19

Thread: other Navi-Soft at alpine nve-m300p

  1. #11
    dasLetzte is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: other Navi-Soft at alpine nve-m300p

    how can i use newest navteq maps on the m300p? i just copied a 2010 Q4 map in the map folder of the device but it does not show up. do i need a different license file? the license files i use on my windows mobile device for the same map does not work.

  2. #12
    Kan-G's Avatar
    Kan-G is offline Sergeant
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Valais, Switzerland
    Posts
    33
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 18 Times in 11 Posts

    Re: other Navi-Soft at alpine nve-m300p

    In the Alpine Navigation System NVE-M300P there are file who check other with MD5Checksum of the Maps.
    You can only install newest maps throught the Naviextra Toolbox without reinstalling you iGO system.

    Kan-G
    Kan-G

    Primary Navigation System: Alpine NVE-M300P (400x234) on WinCE5.0 build 1400 connected to Alpine ICS-X8
    Current Project : adapt iGO Primo 9.6.13.267029 on NVE-M300P (400x240)

  3. #13
    dasLetzte is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: other Navi-Soft at alpine nve-m300p

    thx for your answer
    i hope you will finish your migration of primo on the m300p soon

  4. #14
    Kan-G's Avatar
    Kan-G is offline Sergeant
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Valais, Switzerland
    Posts
    33
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 18 Times in 11 Posts

    Re: other Navi-Soft at alpine nve-m300p

    Hello
    The migration is done with iGO Primo 9.2.1.179499 with a skin at 400x240
    The physical button, nor the button added on the display like source, setup, play, ... are into the exe file.
    We need to compare the exe to be able to add this feature.

    If anybody have any further information, don't hesitate to post ! Thanks

    Best Regards
    Kan-G

    Primary Navigation System: Alpine NVE-M300P (400x234) on WinCE5.0 build 1400 connected to Alpine ICS-X8
    Current Project : adapt iGO Primo 9.6.13.267029 on NVE-M300P (400x240)

  5. #15
    tangcla's Avatar
    tangcla is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    21
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: other Navi-Soft at alpine nve-m300p

    Which physical buttons don't work?

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: other Navi-Soft at alpine nve-m300p

    can you tell me, which packages you used. My navi always reboots when I tried to install the primo.
    Have you managed to get the display-button working again?

  7. #17
    andersile is offline Private
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Estonia, Narva
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 4 Times in 1 Post

    Re: other Navi-Soft at alpine nve-m300p

    I tried to copy all contents of IGO Primo to root direction of NVE-M300P and rename IGO.exe file to AlpineNavi.exe, i create a new Alpine folder and rename previous Alpine folder to Alpine_save but when i reboot after it device it just blink (It seems like restarting always). Can anyboby help me, what I did wrong?

  8. #18
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: other Navi-Soft at alpine nve-m300p

    Quote Originally Posted by Kan-G View Post
    To know how to install Primo 1.2, check this post :
    Alpine INA-W900 unlock?

    For further information or question, please continue in this thread.

    Kan-G
    Hi Kan-G,

    I have just bought myself an INA-W900, but it comes with Speednavi software, instead of NaviExtra iGO or TeleAtlas, one. It is terribly out of date, even with their current built map data, in comparing with my handheld Garmin maps.

    My point is, I would love to migrate from using speednavi software to iGO Primo 9. I have checked on the URL about unlocking INA-W900, but I couldn't find much info from that page. Could you please direct me on how to download the iGo primo 9 software for W900? Could you please tell me how should I load the iGo Primo 9 software and replace it with my current Speednavi software?

    Lastly, after when I have successfully replacing the navi soft to iGo Primo 9, will I be able to buy and load map updates from naviextras?

    Please give me some advise. Thank you very much in advance!

  9. #19
    algalby is offline Private
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: other Navi-Soft at alpine nve-m300p

    Hello, I connected the usb to my pc, but it does not detect it, is as well not exist, how would I go to see the contents of the M300P?
    thanks

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

LinkBacks (?)

  1. m300p
    Refback This thread
    17th April 2012, 16:11

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •