Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: Anyone able to update INA-W910R?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Question Anyone able to update INA-W910R?

    As mentioned, how to get IGO update maps on your INA AND in a way that it reconizes the maps. Till now I can get updated maps on my 910R, but it refuses to recognize these .

    Greetz Jake

  2. #2
    janch is offline Lieutenant
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Slovenia
    Posts
    415
    Thanks
    111
    Thanked 145 Times in 94 Posts

    Re: Anyone able to update INA-W910R?

    I'm sure you are aware that original navi software cannot recognise maps without purchasing them..(map update is related with the genuine .exe file and genuine license files)
    Anyway, if you are attend to use "free" maps on your system, you need to instal cra*ked iGO software first..

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Anyone able to update INA-W910R?

    Quote Originally Posted by janch View Post
    I'm sure you are aware that original navi software cannot recognise maps without purchasing them..(map update is related with the genuine .exe file and genuine license files)
    Anyway, if you are attend to use "free" maps on your system, you need to instal cra*ked iGO software first..
    Understood, but after searching this site I'm not completely clear which Primo version is suitable for the 910r, I can't find a "how to" and I'm not sure about the risk of bricking the device.

    Greetz Jake

  4. #4
    SantaMaria is offline Master Sergeant
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    107
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 669 Times in 40 Posts

    Re: Anyone able to update INA-W910R?

    @Jake944

    Why do not you take the cracked primo.exe of Alpine INA-W910R? These can be found here in the forum. The untouched Primo.exe was from my Alpine INA-W910R.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Anyone able to update INA-W910R?

    Any news?whath version of iGo i will use on this radio?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Anyone able to update INA-W910R?

    Hi,

    I just made a update of my W910R and the lastest IGO software version is 8.5.11.260737. Maps 2012.Q4 Europe (I'm french).
    That's the official version, i use my free update to have this.


    But is it posible to start map on a SD card for the Alpine INA-W910R ???

    I don't love the IGO software and i like to test TomTom on this if it's possible..... Someone can explain to me how make this ?

    I have never cra*ked the INA-W910R, only my old Tomtom Live (i love to play sorry)

    Best regards,

    Greg

  7. #7
    SantaMaria is offline Master Sergeant
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    107
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 669 Times in 40 Posts

    Re: Anyone able to update INA-W910R?

    This is not possible because the operation of the navigation software no longer works.

    And TomTom does not work.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Anyone able to update INA-W910R?

    Quote Originally Posted by Jake944 View Post
    Understood, but after searching this site I'm not completely clear which Primo version is suitable for the 910r, I can't find a "how to" and I'm not sure about the risk of bricking the device.

    Greetz Jake
    Did you find "how to"? Anyone gan help ti find out a complete guide for beginers?
    Thank you
    kempi29 likes this.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Anyone able to update INA-W910R?

    Quote Originally Posted by SantaMaria View Post
    @Jake944

    Why do not you take the cracked primo.exe of Alpine INA-W910R? These can be found here in the forum. The untouched Primo.exe was from my Alpine INA-W910R.
    Hi SantaMaria
    Can you update the link for primo.exe for Alpine INA-W910R please ? I habe not seen any URL in your post
    Is there any "How to" somewhere on the forum for this INA-W910R ?

    Thank you

    Dan

  10. #10
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Anyone able to update INA-W910R?

    Quote Originally Posted by dan_73 View Post
    Hi SantaMaria
    Can you update the link for primo.exe for Alpine INA-W910R please ? I habe not seen any URL in your post
    Is there any "How to" somewhere on the forum for this INA-W910R ?

    Thank you

    Dan
    Also like to have a link for the primo.exe and a how to for the INA w910R

    Do I understand that the primo that all maps are in it? Or is only to unlock the device?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •