Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 38

Thread: Mmi 2g high czech menu

  1. #1
    titan181 is offline Staff Sergeant
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    84
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 11 Times in 9 Posts

    Mmi 2g high czech menu

    This link refers for the update disc including Czech menu.Recommended for sw.ver. 5570 only.
    Alternatively do an upgrade to the above mentioned version prior to installing the CZ language.

    link:

    https://rapidshare.com/files/2748560...%202G%20CZ.rar
    Last edited by titan181; 10th November 2012 at 07:02.

  2. #2
    Steve25 is offline Command Sergeant Major
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    189
    Thanks
    75
    Thanked 46 Times in 15 Posts

    Re: Mmi 2g high czech menu

    Have only 29 MB, im not sure if its OK, because due to checksum needs all MMI updates +/- 250-300 MB. There are some fake 5570 on internet, I think its next - did you tested ?

  3. #3
    titan181 is offline Staff Sergeant
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    84
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 11 Times in 9 Posts

    Re: Mmi 2g high czech menu

    its a copy of the disc used by my czech comrade.There is no need to upgrade the whole system.
    The .bin file in the MMI HI folder (which is present on the CD3) upgrades the display memory only.

  4. #4
    titan181 is offline Staff Sergeant
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    84
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 11 Times in 9 Posts

    Re: Mmi 2g high czech menu

    Try to open "H2_HI_EU_R1006_SH3_AudiHi_5570.bin" in HEX editor,to verify if the relevant czech text strings are present.

  5. #5
    lubomt is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Mmi 2g high czech menu

    titan181, what year car do you have? is from 2004 to 2008, A6 and A8? need to burn the image or open the virtual Daemon devices and burn files to disc?
    Last edited by lubomt; 11th November 2012 at 21:20.

  6. #6
    titan181 is offline Staff Sergeant
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    84
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 11 Times in 9 Posts

    Re: Mmi 2g high czech menu

    I haven't got any audi car ever.

  7. #7
    Steve25 is offline Command Sergeant Major
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    189
    Thanks
    75
    Thanked 46 Times in 15 Posts

    Re: Mmi 2g high czech menu

    Its funny post here something what you dont know how it works... Many people said hello to dead headunits by all "perfect working" polish MMI DVDs from web...

  8. #8
    titan181 is offline Staff Sergeant
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    84
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 11 Times in 9 Posts

    Re: Mmi 2g high czech menu

    Only thing I don't know,the correct way to install that.But the source,from who the image came is 100% reliable.Thats all.

  9. #9
    MarthinDD is offline Private
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: Mmi 2g high czech menu

    go ahead and isntall it and then u need another head unit afterwards. I saw few fake MMI updates on audiforum.us and all went wrong...there are checksums and if they are not counted properly, system dies

  10. #10
    pipni is offline Private
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 5 Times in 2 Posts

    Re: Mmi 2g high czech menu

    je to ok, porovnaval sem to s moji cestinou, soubory jsou identicke.

    a je uz tu nekde dvd s polskym hlasem?

  11. The Following User Says Thank You to pipni For This Useful Post:


Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •