Page 7 of 11 FirstFirst ... 56789 ... LastLast
Results 61 to 70 of 109
Like Tree9Likes

Thread: AUDI Navigation Plus RNS-E 2013 SpeedCams Edition

  1. #61
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: AUDI Navigation Plus RNS-E 2013 SpeedCams Edition

    I guess burners can 'wear out' so maybe it could now be duff..
    Should I worry about the firmware being version X: --- ? Everything seems to work fine (apart from the 2013 disc of course! But 2012 works as it should).

    I'll see if I can get another copy done with someone else's 'confirmed' burner. Seeing an Audi mate on Saturday who has one too.

  2. #62
    nabilone is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    19
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: AUDI Navigation Plus RNS-E 2013 SpeedCams Edition

    Hi,

    Does this version offer 3D map? I have the 2009 original DVD on my RNS-E (193B) and map is 2D.
    Is there a risk to loose SDS (vocal recog.) if I upgrade the software?
    For the moment, my car/version is:
    Software : 0080
    Hardware: H02

    Thank you

  3. #63
    Adrian E is offline Staff Sergeant
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    95
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 33 Times in 16 Posts

    Re: AUDI Navigation Plus RNS-E 2013 SpeedCams Edition

    Quote Originally Posted by AndiTails View Post
    I guess burners can 'wear out' so maybe it could now be duff..
    Should I worry about the firmware being version X: --- ? Everything seems to work fine (apart from the 2013 disc of course! But 2012 works as it should).

    I'll see if I can get another copy done with someone else's 'confirmed' burner. Seeing an Audi mate on Saturday who has one too.
    If you still have the 2012 ISO maybe try burning another copy of that to rule out drive or media problems? I'd still try the 2013 non-speed cam version as that's 'as intended' so if you do need a firmware update that should sort out any errors caused by a duff install.

    I'm in Surrey if that's any help?!

  4. #64
    allanmb is offline Private
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: AUDI Navigation Plus RNS-E 2013 SpeedCams

    Quote Originally Posted by Guzo View Post

    In the Speedcams / Plus edition the FW-Update is defect. You need to update you navigation system with an extra CD i made by myself.
    Applicable for RNS-E models (< 2010 = FW0650 | > 2010 = FW0200 to 0220 (FW0220 is mandatory for version 2013!)).
    Burn it slowly on a high quality disc like verbatim or taiyo yuden.


    Download: Update CD 2013 @ Uploaded.net

    Passwort:
    Code:
    By.Guzo.4.bbz
    I have downloaded the Update CD but can't get it working. I have a burner which can burn the maps so it should be ok (Pioneer 115D). Can I confirm that it should be burnt to a CD and not a DVD?

    I currently have FW0650 installed, and my RNS-E has a Media button. Should I be able to put FW0220 on?

    Thanks
    Allan

  5. #65
    nabilone is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    19
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: AUDI Navigation Plus RNS-E 2013 SpeedCams

    Hi,
    I updated my software with the update CD. I burned DVD provided here and it works fine. But :

    Before Update my car/version was
    Software : 0080
    Hardware: H02

    After update:
    Software : X---
    Hardware: H02

    Can someone explain me that?
    Should I worry about it?

  6. #66
    nabilone is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    19
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: AUDI Navigation Plus RNS-E 2013 SpeedCams Edition

    Is there a possibility to add a speedcams database before burning?

  7. #67
    Kor@l's Avatar
    Kor@l is offline Global Moderator
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    1,995
    Thanks
    357
    Thanked 5,851 Times in 439 Posts

    Re: AUDI Navigation Plus RNS-E 2013 SpeedCams

    Quote Originally Posted by allanmb View Post
    I currently have FW0650 installed, and my RNS-E has a Media button. Should I be able to put FW0220 on?

    Thanks
    Allan

    If you have FW0650 you don't need the Update CD, for your navi last firmware is 0650, the new devices have FW0200 and can be updated to 0220

    @ nabilone

    don't warry, is ok, even if you don't see it. The speedcam database is added to the DVD by the software and you just have to burn it.

  8. #68
    Adrian E is offline Staff Sergeant
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    95
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 33 Times in 16 Posts

    Re: AUDI Navigation Plus RNS-E 2013 SpeedCams

    Working lovely for me

    AUDI Navigation Plus RNS-E 2013 SpeedCams Edition-img_1738.jpg

    AUDI Navigation Plus RNS-E 2013 SpeedCams Edition-img_1737.jpg

    Really must dust the car lol

  9. #69
    nabilone is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    19
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Kor@l View Post
    @ nabilone

    don't warry, is ok, even if you don't see it. The speedcam database is added to the DVD by the software and you just have to burn it.
    I know. I burned it, activated speedcams in map content, but unfortunately, I don't see allthe speedcams of my area. That why I wanted to add my own database if possible.

    Problem "X---" version solved !!!

    Thanks


    EDIT
    Does anybody know where can we find "Navpoint"??
    Last edited by Kor@l; 6th February 2013 at 16:06. Reason: Use EDIT option if your post is the last one

  10. #70
    Kor@l's Avatar
    Kor@l is offline Global Moderator
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    1,995
    Thanks
    357
    Thanked 5,851 Times in 439 Posts

    Re: AUDI Navigation Plus RNS-E 2013 SpeedCams Edition

    Just google for it....

    Code:
    www.navpoint.co.uk

Page 7 of 11 FirstFirst ... 56789 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •