Page 1 of 49 12311 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 489
Like Tree9Likes

Thread: Problem making a good copy of a RNS-E dvd

  1. #1
    RwHendriks's Avatar
    RwHendriks is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    24
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 230 Times in 7 Posts

    Problem making a good copy of a RNS-E dvd

    There are one million topics of this kind (sorry for that).

    There is a list of working burners, but i bought several of them but neither workt.
    Whits burner is tested whit real successes

    Here The new LIST
    Pioneer is the MMI and RNS-E Favorite !!!!!!
    110 Firmware 1.39
    111D Firmware 1.29 seems crucial
    112D firmware 1.09
    112BK Firmware 112L
    115 and 115D
    116D
    DVR-A09XLB Firmware1.59
    212D Firmware 1.21

    Lite On
    DH20A3S
    SHOW-1633S Firmware BS0Y
    DH20A3H with Speedpatched Firmware!
    LH-20A1S

    LG
    4167B
    LG GSA-H62N/H66N

    Sony
    DW-D26A Use Lite On BitSetting Util
    DW-D56A Use Lite On BitSetting Util
    DW-Q30A Use Lite On BitSetting Util Firmware YYS7
    DRU-700A

    NEC
    3540A Firmware 1.04
    ND-6850A

    A Open
    DUW 1616L-31

    Plextor
    716A

    Asus
    2014L1T
    2014S1T (100% Guarantee for burning DX CD's!)
    20B1ST (100% success rate with DX CD's at 16 speed using Verbatim full printables)


    NEC 3540a FAIL
    LG 4167B FAIL

    I used programs like clonecd and alcohol 120%

    Warm regards,

    Roy.
    The Netherlands

  2. The Following 10 Users Say Thank You to RwHendriks For This Useful Post:


  3. #2
    JeeBee is offline Sergeant First Class
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    114
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 17 Times in 7 Posts

    Re: Problem making a good copy of a RNS-E dvd

    Optiarc AD-7200S, also no problem with MMI and RNS-E.
    Use verbatim DVD+R DL

  4. #3
    RwHendriks's Avatar
    RwHendriks is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    24
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 230 Times in 7 Posts

    Re: Problem making a good copy of a RNS-E dvd

    Quote Originally Posted by JeeBee View Post
    Optiarc AD-7200S, also no problem with MMI and RNS-E.
    Use verbatim DVD+R DL
    Thanks, I purchased 2 drives on ebay yesterday.
    Hope it will work, anny advice on witch program u use and firmware version....

  5. #4
    JeeBee is offline Sergeant First Class
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    114
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 17 Times in 7 Posts

    Re: Problem making a good copy of a RNS-E dvd

    Use the program imgburn and the booktype of a DVD+R DL must be Booktype.

  6. #5
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Problem making a good copy of a RNS-E dvd

    would it work with an optiarc ad-5240s ?

  7. #6
    prat is offline Private
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Problem making a good copy of a RNS-E dvd

    hello everybody!

    i use pioneer 116D with new update firmware

    1 - verbatim dvd+RL and IMGBURN ==> failed
    2 - verbatim dvd+RL and alcohol 120 ==> failed

    have you got any idea why it does not work?
    is it necessary to update gps device firmware?

    thanks for your response!

  8. #7
    Slons is offline Command Sergeant Major
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    233
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 18 Times in 12 Posts

    Re: Problem making a good copy of a RNS-E dvd

    1. May be the problem is in the lens of your nav unit. It is rather oftem problem with RNS-E.
    2. Try to modify you Pioneer 116D to Pioneer 116L (in this case Signe Layer DVD+R wii have DVD-ROM booktype too).
    Take special firnware from "Dangeruos Brothers" to make this change.

  9. #8
    shogun is offline Sergeant
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    55
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 70 Times in 10 Posts

    Re: Problem making a good copy of a RNS-E dvd

    Are you using a DL od a SL , wich softweare wich speed there are many factors

  10. #9
    prat is offline Private
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Problem making a good copy of a RNS-E dvd

    Quote Originally Posted by shogun View Post
    Are you using a DL od a SL , wich softweare wich speed there are many factors
    i use verbatim DVD+R DL with IMGBURN at 2x and alcohol at 2x
    and no result !

  11. #10
    prat is offline Private
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Problem making a good copy of a RNS-E dvd

    Quote Originally Posted by Slons View Post
    1. May be the problem is in the lens of your nav unit. It is rather oftem problem with RNS-E.
    2. Try to modify you Pioneer 116D to Pioneer 116L (in this case Signe Layer DVD+R wii have DVD-ROM booktype too).
    Take special firnware from "Dangeruos Brothers" to make this change.
    ok and if the lens is out what can i do to solve this problem?

    special firmware from "Dangeruos Brothers" ?? where can i find this firmware?

    thanks

Page 1 of 49 12311 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •