Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 68

Thread: BMW High 2010 AUSTRALIA V16 (red disc)

  1. #1
    hell is offline Brigadier General
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    1,289
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 161 Times in 131 Posts

    BMW High 2010 AUSTRALIA V16 (red disc)

    THIS TOPIC IS OBSOLETE NOW, AS AN OTHER FORUM MEMBER WAS KIND ENOUGH
    TO SHARE THE ALL NEW V19 OF THE BMW HIGH / VDO Dayton NON-CIQ MAP.

    PLEASE CLICK OVER HERE:

    Australia BMW High Map v19.1 2013 Version - Whereis Unbranded Version




    THE ORIGINAL POST IS STILL KEPT HERE AS A PLACEHOLDER:


    Finally it is available, never pay $100 for pirated copies from gumtree!

    https://rapidshare.com/files/4168077...High.part2.rar
    https://rapidshare.com/files/1686862...High.part1.rar


    Burn with IMGburn (it's free) at low speed on high quality CD (not dvd!)

    it is suitable for BMW high (mk1 mk2 mk3 mk4), renault carminat CNI1, opel/vauxhall/holden cd70/dvd90, vw phaeton, Peugeot/citroen RT2, VDO dayton NON-ciq series, carin series, Rover75 and some other models with vdo non-ciq comaptible devices.

    enjoy mate!
    Last edited by hell; 3rd July 2013 at 09:36. Reason: v19 redirection

  2. The Following 16 Users Say Thank You to hell For This Useful Post:


  3. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: BMW High 2010 AUSTRALIA V16 (red disc)

    Hi Mate,
    Any chance of having the copy for a business gps? i guess its the green disc. the ones for gps units with just the arrows =(

  4. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: BMW High 2010 AUSTRALIA V16 (red disc)

    Hi, do I need part 2 aswell for Australian maps? Is the smaller file for New Zealand maps only?

  5. #4
    gazo is offline Global Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    5,630
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 2,599 Times in 178 Posts

    Re: BMW High 2010 AUSTRALIA V16 (red disc)

    Quote Originally Posted by j3d6s3 View Post
    Hi, do I need part 2 aswell for Australian maps? Is the smaller file for New Zealand maps only?
    The 2 parts together constitute the archive.
    You can't use one without the other
    All questions should be directed through the forum
    Private messages will be disregarded

  6. #5
    Roo
    Roo is offline
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Hi, newbie here, so please be kind and patient. My X5 2003 E53 has the Mk IV nav. I just upgraded the firmware from 4-1/20 to 4-1/00. My questions are:

    1. Where can I find the 2011 Australian maps?
    2. Will my unit support the maps with traffic and speed camera? (I saw someone selling this for AUD 100, not sure if it will work with my Nav CD reader, not DVD.)

    Thanks in advance.
    Last edited by gazo; 25th April 2011 at 05:58.

  7. #6
    hell is offline Brigadier General
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    1,289
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 161 Times in 131 Posts
    links for map is in the first post. mk4 is dvd based though it reads cds as well. you can prepare a disc for yourself with the speedcams if you download the POIson from xoutpost.com.

    ps congrat for the firmware upgrade, you got rid of a lot of bugs in one go ;]
    Last edited by gazo; 25th April 2011 at 05:59.

  8. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I have downloaded both archive files and have extracted them in two separate folders. Can anyone advise what I should do next as I have problems combine the two cue image files together into 1 CD.
    Last edited by gazo; 25th April 2011 at 05:59.

  9. #8
    gazo is offline Global Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    5,630
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 2,599 Times in 178 Posts
    You have made an error
    The two archive parts 1 and 2 together constitute a multipart archive
    So you only have to commence extracting from the first part and the second will be found automatically
    You will then end up with just one set of files.
    Just oipen the CUE file with Imgburn and start writing the CD

    This has been advised a number of times before on this forum and you seem to be overlooking important posts!
    Last edited by gazo; 25th April 2011 at 05:59.
    All questions should be directed through the forum
    Private messages will be disregarded

  10. #9
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by gazo View Post
    You have made an error
    The two archive parts 1 and 2 together constitute a multipart archive
    So you only have to commence extracting from the first part and the second will be found automatically
    You will then end up with just one set of files.
    Just oipen the CUE file with Imgburn and start writing the CD

    This has been advised a number of times before on this forum and you seem to be overlooking important posts!
    I have done that many times but imgburn did not ask me pin point the second part of cue file to be burned on the same CD. All I have is two separate burned CD with the same number of files (5 of them) and with the same size. So I do not know what you meant by the second will be found automatically? do all the files need to be in the same folder? But, they have got the same name which makes it impossible to be placed in the same folder. Please advise. Justin
    Last edited by gazo; 25th April 2011 at 05:58.

  11. #10
    gazo is offline Global Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    5,630
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 2,599 Times in 178 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by disney123 View Post
    I have done that many times but imgburn did not ask me pin point the second part of cue file to be burned on the same CD. All I have is two separate burned CD with the same number of files (5 of them) and with the same size. So I do not know what you meant by the second will be found automatically? do all the files need to be in the same folder? But, they have got the same name which makes it impossible to be placed in the same folder. Please advise. Justin

    It should be clear to you as to all others that have done this job of creating a simple cd
    There are 2 distinctly different action that you seem to have misteriously combined into one or you fail to describe what you have actually done
    You say that you have 2 archive files which you have put into separate folders! Put them in the same folder, else you cannot even extract them

    I am sure no one on this forum can only begin to comprehend how one can make 2 cd's from only one image file. What you write in the first part sounds like utter nonsense to me. Of course Imgburn is not asking you anything with regard to a second part and no one suggested it either.
    We are trying to write in plain English in this forum and there is no reason whatsoever to ask Google to translate the instructions into something you can freely interpret into a text only you can understand


    And if you have 2 cd with the required 5 files, it may just be that you don't have a High navigation but a business or professional
    You would not be the first having made this mistake
    Last edited by gazo; 25th April 2011 at 05:58.
    All questions should be directed through the forum
    Private messages will be disregarded

Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •