GPSUNDERGROUND FORUM IS ON SALE
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16

Thread: Chinese Double din calibrating problem

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Chinese Double din calibrating problem

    Hello all;

    my problem is about the calibration of touchscreen, somehow touchscreen doesnt work properly, and I cant calibrate it by the calibration screen, touching the four points never end, is there anything else that you can suggest ?? do you have any idea to hard reset it w/o unplug the cables ? or update the Win CE ??

  2. #2
    tonygps's Avatar
    tonygps is offline Command Sergeant Major
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    201
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 39 Times in 10 Posts

    Re: Chinese Double din calibrating problem

    Quote Originally Posted by leyandas View Post
    Hello all;

    my problem is about the calibration of touchscreen, somehow touchscreen doesnt work properly, and I cant calibrate it by the calibration screen, touching the four points never end, is there anything else that you can suggest ?? do you have any idea to hard reset it w/o unplug the cables ? or update the Win CE ??
    try do the hard reset..
    can you find the reset button?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Chinese Double din calibrating problem

    Yes, I did, there is a hole below to the screen, but I think pushing it, is soft reset isnt it ? there is maybe a key combination to do a hard reset ?

  4. #4
    daveb is offline Private
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Chinese Double din calibrating problem

    I have a similar problem - so eagerly await any suggested solutions . . .

  5. #5
    badok245 is offline Sergeant
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    59
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Chinese Double din calibrating problem

    Try attached a mouse on the usb, and calibrate with it.
    My dd once out of location too.

  6. #6
    daveb is offline Private
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Chinese Double din calibrating problem

    Quote Originally Posted by badok245 View Post
    Try attached a mouse on the usb, and calibrate with it. My dd once out of location too.
    Difficult to attach a mouse, as my GPS has mini-USB, and PC-attach cable is wrong gender . . . What did you use ?

    In another forum , a s/w utility is mentioned - but no pointer to where the s/w can be obtained ? Any ideas here ?

  7. #7
    daveb is offline Private
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Chinese Double din calibrating problem

    Have found the utility - - - - Salvation, my GPS is now Un-bricked...

    For any others needing it, look at Apologies - seems forum does not let us Quote URLs . . . . . Mail me if specific URL needed . . .
    Last edited by daveb; 15th June 2010 at 04:14. Reason: Apology . . . .

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Chinese Double din calibrating problem

    I have a similar problem whit calibration, have any idea for solve ?

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Chinese Double din calibrating problem

    I found that doing it just below the horizontal path, and just to the right of the vertical path worked for me. It takes 3 or four attempts mind. But I have done it a few times just to see if it has calibrated to where my finger is touching. It hasn't funnily enough, but at least it un-bricks it!

  10. #10
    geek99 is offline Private
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Chinese Double din calibrating problem

    I have the same problem. I bought a 800*480 GPS off of ebay and backedup the iGo8 folder found on the inbuilt flash drive. Now while playing with it I messed up the calibration and it does not work any more. Will copying the iGo8 folder from my backup to overwrite whats on to the flash drive fix this problem?

    daveb mentioned of a tool above that fixed the problem. Can some one point me to it? Thanks.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •