GPSUNDERGROUND FORUM IS ON SALE
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Firmware upgrade for TravelPilot EX???

  1. #1
    alex's Avatar
    alex is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Firmware upgrade for TravelPilot EX???

    I understood that nobody can copy the TravelPilot E cd.
    Is the firmware update included in the navi cd/dvd or on another cd/dvd.
    My TravelPilot EX is from 2005.
    Thanks in advance.

  2. The Following User Says Thank You to alex For This Useful Post:


  3. #2
    gazo is offline Global Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    5,630
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 2,665 Times in 188 Posts

    Re: Firmware upgrade for TravelPilot EX???

    If you really are teh owner of a TraelPilot EX navigation it is rather silly to ask whether the update can be on a DVD!

    The operating software is included on the TravelPilot-E cd
    And you have understood correctly that there is no way to copy a TP-E cd
    All questions should be directed through the forum
    Private messages will be disregarded

  4. #3
    alex's Avatar
    alex is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: Firmware upgrade for TravelPilot EX???

    I bought the car few months ago from Germany. I do not have a cd or a manual unfortunately.
    I've heard about people having their phone connected through bluetooth with this system. Mine doesnt have a BT menu, so I thought that a firmware upgrade will solve that. Can u help me with more info about this system please?

  5. #4
    gazo is offline Global Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    5,630
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 2,665 Times in 188 Posts

    Re: Firmware upgrade for TravelPilot EX???

    I can assure you that you can't do anything with this piece of rubbish!
    You can play audio cd's, navigate or listen to radio. There is no bluetooth facility. That's all
    You can only use original TravelPilot E cd's since these cannot be copied.
    And in case you wonder, you cannot replace the unit with anything else since the size is 1.7 DIN and no other unit will fit into the dash.
    An adaptor piece is available from some sellers enabling a 1 DIN unit to be fitted
    Forget the **** and take a PND which comes cheaper than even one CD!
    All questions should be directed through the forum
    Private messages will be disregarded

  6. #5
    alex's Avatar
    alex is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: Firmware upgrade for TravelPilot EX???

    Quote Originally Posted by gazo View Post
    I can assure you that you can't do anything with this piece of rubbish!
    You can play audio cd's, navigate or listen to radio. There is no bluetooth facility. That's all
    You can only use original TravelPilot E cd's since these cannot be copied.
    And in case you wonder, you cannot replace the unit with anything else since the size is 1.7 DIN and no other unit will fit into the dash.
    An adaptor piece is available from some sellers enabling a 1 DIN unit to be fitted
    Forget the **** and take a PND which comes cheaper than even one CD!

    Thank you very much for this informations. Thank you.

  7. #6
    fordnavigation's Avatar
    fordnavigation is offline Sergeant
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    43
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 14 Times in 2 Posts

    Re: Firmware upgrade for TravelPilot EX???

    Quote Originally Posted by gazo View Post
    There is no bluetooth facility. That's all
    And in case you wonder, you cannot replace the unit with anything else since the size is 1.7 DIN and no other unit will fit into the dash.
    An adaptor piece is available from some sellers enabling a 1 DIN unit to be fitted
    Forget the **** and take a PND which comes cheaper than even one CD!
    Just some thoughts of me:

    - In these devices the BT isn't fitted-in, it was an option that time (an extra BT modul was installed in the car). Only the Blaupunkt HSRNS (aka. Blaupunkt NX) has built-in BT.
    - AFAIK (http://fordnavigation.fw.hu) the TPEX devices are 2DIN size, so it can be replaced by any double din multimedia system (or there are "noname" Ford-like satnavs)

LinkBacks (?)

  1. 5th July 2011, 09:10

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •