Page 24 of 30 FirstFirst ... 142223242526 ... LastLast
Results 231 to 240 of 294
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: Garmin Maps Issues

  1. #231
    bowser is offline Sergeant
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    37
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: Help| Converting IMG Maps

    Thanks Ballebar. I don't know why I never though to look at the full line to see the location. Learn something everyday. Thanks again.

  2. #232
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: POI Truck Stops/Fueling Stations

    I just downloaded City Navigator 2012.40 IMG file to my Garmin 260W. Now it doesn't show any POIs. Any ideas? The IMG files are already unlocked right? Thanks

  3. #233
    jwmghf is offline Private
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: POI Truck Stops/Fueling Stations

    Hey guys:

    I just got the nuvi 770. I backed up the original gmapprom.img. I then deleted it off of the garmin. I downloaded CN North America NT 2012.40 UNLOCKED IMG from here. These are the links I used:

    CNNA_12.40_UNL.part1.rar
    CNNA_12.40_UNL.part2.rar
    CNNA_12.40_UNL.part3.rar
    CNNA_12.40_UNL.part4.rar
    CNNA_12.40_UNL.part5.rar

    I extracted the img and copied it over to the garmin. It says I have 195mb of free space still. When I turn it on it comes up but it's doesn't see any cities, roads or addresses. I thought I followed the instructions from here to the tee but something isn't right. I am not using an sd card.

    Any ideas??

    Thanks

  4. #234
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: POI Truck Stops/Fueling Stations

    Guys,

    I'm new to this but have been able to get the NA NT2012.30 version onto my Garmin..it works well but my question is when I come up to a "Roundabout"..it doesn't tell me that it's a 'roundabout"...just tells me to turn left or right whatever the direction is...is this just a Garmin thing or is it my issue?

    Appreciate any help on this

  5. #235
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: POI Truck Stops/Fueling Stations

    Hi, I loaded new unlocked maps to my Garmin 2360, with my gmapprom.img map being SA City Navigator 2013. Problem is that the other maps, T4A, Garmin SA Streetmaps 2012, SA Topo 2012 and SA Waterways, seem to override my primary map? Also when I deselect them and switch the unit on and off then they are selected again. These maps reside in the SD card as a gmapsup.img file - transferred from Mapsource? I have tried the following: Changed the names of the maps as per naming conventions on forum - no joy. Any help will be much appreciated

  6. #236
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: POI Truck Stops/Fueling Stations

    Quote Originally Posted by wp73 View Post
    Hi, I loaded new unlocked maps to my Garmin 2360, with my gmapprom.img map being SA City Navigator 2013. Problem is that the other maps, T4A, Garmin SA Streetmaps 2012, SA Topo 2012 and SA Waterways, seem to override my primary map? Also when I deselect them and switch the unit on and off then they are selected again. These maps reside in the SD card as a gmapsup.img file - transferred from Mapsource? I have tried the following: Changed the names of the maps as per naming conventions on forum - no joy. Any help will be much appreciated
    I managed to find the problem - it is with Garmin Nuvi 2360lt upgrade from Firmware 3.50 to 3.60 -apparantly a fault on their side. So if anyone can help me with the downgrade file to go back to ver 3.50 I would be very gratefull.(I unfortunately did not back up prior to the upgrade)

  7. #237
    superteo is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    26
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: POI Truck Stops/Fueling Stations

    Quote Originally Posted by Darnat View Post
    Guys,

    I'm new to this but have been able to get the NA NT2012.30 version onto my Garmin..it works well but my question is when I come up to a "Roundabout"..it doesn't tell me that it's a 'roundabout"...just tells me to turn left or right whatever the direction is...is this just a Garmin thing or is it my issue?

    Appreciate any help on this

    If i am not wrong when reaching a roundabou, it will tell you "please take exit 1, 2 or 3"

  8. #238
    superteo is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    26
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: POI Truck Stops/Fueling Stations

    Quote Originally Posted by jwmghf View Post
    Hey guys:

    I just got the nuvi 770. I backed up the original gmapprom.img. I then deleted it off of the garmin. I downloaded CN North America NT 2012.40 UNLOCKED IMG from here. These are the links I used:

    CNNA_12.40_UNL.part1.rar
    CNNA_12.40_UNL.part2.rar
    CNNA_12.40_UNL.part3.rar
    CNNA_12.40_UNL.part4.rar
    CNNA_12.40_UNL.part5.rar

    I extracted the img and copied it over to the garmin. It says I have 195mb of free space still. When I turn it on it comes up but it's doesn't see any cities, roads or addresses. I thought I followed the instructions from here to the tee but something isn't right. I am not using an sd card.

    Any ideas??

    Thanks

    Just wondering, if you paste back your previous map, will it work?

  9. #239
    superteo is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    26
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: [Solved] Garmin City Navigator Europe NT 2011.10] Unlock Problem

    Quote Originally Posted by Don Jordan View Post
    Hi,

    I have downloaded the Europe 2011 map for Garmin. I have tried to unlock it, but I can't.

    I used the patched Mapsource version and the JetMouse keygen generator. When I put the code in the "unlock regions" section, the map seems to be unlocked, but I can't select the map to send to the SD Card.

    I have tried to do it with the MapInstall but it appears a message who says the map is locked...

    What is the problem? Can anyone help?

    Thank you,
    Don Jordan

    If you need to unlock your map, drop me a pm

  10. #240
    caveman409 is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    27
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Unable To Send Google Map to Garmin GPS

    I used to be able to send Google Map to Garmin GPS. Now it doesn't work anymore.
    Is it Google who disable this function? Anyone has encountered this before?
    I have Garmin Communicator Plug-In installed.

    Google Maps Now With "Send To Garmin"

    Thanks.

Page 24 of 30 FirstFirst ... 142223242526 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •