GPSUNDERGROUND FORUM IS ON SALE
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 25
Like Tree6Likes

Thread: Garmin Topo Great Britain v2 - MapSource

  1. #1
    ozboss's Avatar
    ozboss is offline Captain
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    541
    Thanks
    49
    Thanked 1,681 Times in 330 Posts

    Garmin Topo Great Britain v2 - MapSource

    Topo Great Britain v2



    Download Rapidshare Garmin - Topo Great Britain v2 - MapSource
    MapID: 141
    password: ozboss18

    if you want use the print function for the map copy the topogb2.tdb from the rar archiv after installation in the Map Directory of the topo Map

  2. The Following 17 Users Say Thank You to ozboss For This Useful Post:


  3. #2
    bluesntwos is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Garmin Topo Great Britain v2 - MapSource

    Am I right in thinking this won't work on the Nuvi 205?

  4. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Garmin Topo Great Britain v2 - MapSource

    You're wrong
    It works perfectly for map display but not for route upload and for track recording

  5. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Garmin Topo Great Britain v2 - MapSource

    I've installed the software but get a limited view in the main window.
    Entering a product code doesn't help as well.
    I still get the message that the map is locked
    Am I doing something wrong?

  6. #5
    Titleist's Avatar
    Titleist is offline Sergeant First Class
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    110
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 191 Times in 108 Posts

    Re: Garmin Topo Great Britain v2 - MapSource

    @snuk
    Unlock in MapSource (Ctrl+U and 2nd tab Unlock Regions) with JetMouse KG v1.5 using your UnitID or memory card ID (CID) plus the MapID 141.

    JetMouse KG
    Garmin Topo Great Britain v2 - MapSource-jm_kg.jpg

    MapSource - Map Product Manager (Ctrl+U)
    Garmin Topo Great Britain v2 - MapSource-ctrl_u.jpg
    pokerface likes this.

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to Titleist For This Useful Post:


  8. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Garmin Topo Great Britain v2 - MapSource

    @Titleist,
    Thank you for your help, it works now.

    What I did (and didn't work):
    - Generate the unlock code using JetMouse KG
    - start the UnlickWizard and entered the unlock code. (>Start >Garmin >UnlockWizard )
    The UnlockWizard says that the unlock code is ok, but the map was still locked.

  9. #7
    asprin624's Avatar
    asprin624 is offline Lieutenant
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    446
    Thanks
    251
    Thanked 176 Times in 109 Posts

    Re: Garmin Topo Great Britain v2 - MapSource

    Thanks ozboss
    Will give this one a try

  10. #8
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Garmin Topo Great Britain v2 - MapSource

    Its not rapidshare today but netload. Why ?

  11. #9
    ozboss's Avatar
    ozboss is offline Captain
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    541
    Thanks
    49
    Thanked 1,681 Times in 330 Posts

    Re: Garmin Topo Great Britain v2 - MapSource

    RS killed my files
    netload is my mirror

  12. #10
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    London
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Garmin Topo Great Britain v2 - MapSource

    I tried to post a question, but something went wrong; so apologies if this gets posted twice. I am a newcomer to GPS devices into which one can load maps (though I used a simple, ancient Garmin GPS 12 for many years), but have just bought a Garmin eTrex Legend H. I was thrilled to discover ozboss's link to the Garmin Topo map for Great Britain (v.2), downloaded it, expanded the RAR files and the archived folder contained in them and now have upwards of 800 files in a folder. But neither Garmin MapManager nor Garmin MapInstall recognizes them.

    My computer is a Mac G4 (PPC) with OS X 10.4.11. Can that be the problem? Garmin UK have told me that their current maps are Mac-compatible, but could it be that ozboss's one is not? I should be immensely grateful for some simple explanations, advice and help.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •