GPSUNDERGROUND FORUM IS ON SALE
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 20
Like Tree2Likes

Thread: Garmin TOPO Finland v2 Version MapSource

  1. #1
    raju is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    14
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 77 Times in 7 Posts

    Garmin TOPO Finland v2 Version MapSource

    Garmin TOPO Finland v2 Version MapSource
    Requirements: GarminXT, Nuvi, BlueChart, Oregon, Colorado.
    Overview: Garmin TOPO Finland v.2 provides the most accurate data Finnish topografii.Predlagaetsya 5 different layers (topographic, cadastral, routed Amplifier, coastal charts and diagrams of the internal lakes) on a single card.




    More Info:
    Code:
    https://buy.garmin.com/shop/shop.do?pID=33440#
    Download all 6 parts Garmin_TOPO_Finland_v2_MapSource, after unpack folders Garmin and MapSource to C:, go to Garmin/FAM_1168 forder and run file FAM_1168.reg (double click, answer YES, YES and OK.). Now go to MapSource folder and run MapSource.exe, and the map is already activated and ready to select the region.
    I leave the ID if you need one day.
    Mapset: Suomi Pro 1-6
    PID: 1
    FID: 1168

    Download Instructions:

  2. The Following 8 Users Say Thank You to raju For This Useful Post:


  3. #2
    ctbr is offline Private
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Garmin TOPO Finland v2 Version MapSource

    I have done this:
    Download all 6 parts Garmin_TOPO_Finland_v2_MapSource, after unpack folders Garmin and MapSource to C:, go to Garmin/FAM_1168 forder and run file FAM_1168.reg (double click, answer YES, YES and OK.). Now go to MapSource folder and run MapSource.exe, and the map is already activated and ready to select the region.
    I leave the ID if you need one day.


    But when I run mapsource I can't see the map, it's not listed in the drop down box

    Any hints???

  4. #3
    bommelb is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

    Re: Garmin TOPO Finland v2 Version MapSource

    Do You have a windows 64-bit version ??
    If Yes: look in the windows-register, it must be: HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Wow6432Node\Garmin\
    Suc6

  5. #4
    ctbr is offline Private
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Garmin TOPO Finland v2 Version MapSource

    Quote Originally Posted by bommelb View Post
    Do You have a windows 64-bit version ??
    If Yes: look in the windows-register, it must be: HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Wow6432Node\Garmin\
    Suc6
    Yes I have Win7 64bit
    The Reg file should be:

    [HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Wow6432Node\Garmin\Map source\Families\FAMILY_1168]
    "ID"=hex:90,04
    "IDX"="C:\\Garmin\\FAM_1168\\product.mdx"
    "MDR"="C:\\Garmin\\FAM_1168\\MDRMAP.img"
    "TYP"="C:\\Garmin\\FAM_1168\\I0000490.TYP"

    [HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Wow6432Node\Garmin\Map source\Families\FAMILY_1168\1]
    "Bmap"="C:\\Garmin\\FAM_1168\\basemap.img"
    "Loc"="C:\\Garmin\\FAM_1168\\"
    "Tdb"="C:\\Garmin\\FAM_1168\\product.tdb"


    Correct?

  6. #5
    bommelb is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

    Re: Garmin TOPO Finland v2 Version MapSource

    It's correct, I only see "Map source" instead of "Mapsource". Maybe thats the problem

  7. #6
    ctbr is offline Private
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Garmin TOPO Finland v2 Version MapSource

    OK I can see the map in Mapsource now after I edited the reg file like above, the blank in Mapsource was only in the forum post.

    But the detail of the maps is very low, no hegth curves etc., this is a setting in Mapsource?

  8. #7
    bommelb is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

    Re: Garmin TOPO Finland v2 Version MapSource

    Hey
    I just finished to download the map and installed and see the map in Mapsource.
    Very high detailled map on my screen. Even when I have mapdetail on low I see the height curves etc.
    So I don't know what is Your problem.
    (Try Ctr-G)

  9. #8
    ctbr is offline Private
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Garmin TOPO Finland v2 Version MapSource

    Quote Originally Posted by bommelb View Post
    Hey
    I just finished to download the map and installed and see the map in Mapsource.
    Very high detailled map on my screen. Even when I have mapdetail on low I see the height curves etc.
    So I don't know what is Your problem.
    (Try Ctr-G)
    I found Ctrl + G that was the setting to change :-)

  10. #9
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Garmin TOPO Finland v2 Version MapSource

    Thanks! Is this newer than earlier 2008 Pro ?

    br.
    .K

  11. #10
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Garmin TOPO Finland v2 Version MapSource

    Quote Originally Posted by bommelb View Post
    Do You have a windows 64-bit version ??
    If Yes: look in the windows-register, it must be: HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Wow6432Node\Garmin\
    Suc6
    No i have a win vista 32 bit and regedit shows HKEY_LOVAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Garmin etc... NOT The Wow6432 directory at all... And cannot see the map.. Even in pc.. So, any ideas? Thanx!

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •