Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 21 to 26 of 26

Thread: nüvi 3590/3590LMT

  1. #21
    Classifieds is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Nuvi 3590 reads G2 Bluechart Map but shows no map detail?

    even when onl enabling the G2 Chart only the display still has part of the sea as green, partly blue? Can anyone confirm if they have used the G@ Bluechart on their Nuvi 3590?

  2. #22
    captainFish is offline Sergeant First Class
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Ottungen, Brno
    Posts
    107
    Thanks
    87
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post

    Re: Nuvi 3590 reads G2 Bluechart Map but shows no map detail?

    Does anyone with a 3590/3590 have deeper insight in the raw logger settings menu?

  3. #23
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: NUVI 3590

    Has anyone actualy got voice command working properly?

  4. #24
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: NUVI 3590

    Quote Originally Posted by Rob61 View Post
    Hi,
    Kindly advise where to get tutorial regarding the JCV ARD, 3D etc files because I have tried to find them on my nuvi 3590 but did not manage. The nuvi is still in original conditions apart from the software upgrade and map upgrade to SA 2013.30. But it did not display any JCV or else files even before the upgrade. Thanks a lot in advance.

    There's a tutorial in GARMIN ADDITIONS FILES (ASR, G2S, DB, 3D...) What & How to update.

    Here's my question, in the updates there's only updates for 34xx, 37xx, 40/series, what about our 3590? Which one should we use?

    Thank you.

  5. #25
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: Nuvi 3590 reads G2 Bluechart Map but shows no map detail?

    Hi,

    does anyone know if I can use the City Navigator Europe Map on my 3590lmt. I tried to copy the maps onto the SD card but unable to detect them.

    Anyone can help please.

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to chronix For This Useful Post:


  7. #26
    mollex is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    19
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    3590LMT and tracks/trails.

    Question about tracks/trails/travelogue on a Garmin 3590LMT in Europe (Holland).

    If I have "travel log" ticked, a track log is created, which is shown on the map.
    That travel log can be deleted via "Applications" -> "Where was I" using "Clear Travel History".
    If I know where that travel log is stored (and in what format) on the 3590, I would be able to put a track/trace/travelogue (made within BaseCamp) there, and thus I can run on that track.

    Is this a possible option?

    Or else is it possible to disable (or only on request) the automatic rout calculation?

    Thanks in advance for any reaction.

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

LinkBacks (?)

  1. 18th May 2012, 14:47

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •