GPSUNDERGROUND FORUM IS ON SALE
Page 1 of 11 123 ... LastLast
Like Tree2Likes

Thread: nüvi 760

kurjajuur is offline Private
    Thanks

nüvi 760

Can anyone explain how to add new maps to the Garmin nvi 760.
    Because I am a beginner in this area I would like to get a detailed description.

Thanks

Re: How to add maps Garmin nvi 760

There are quite a few ways of doing it. You need to give us more information about what you're starting with (if its the mapsource software, the map file, or an unlocked map file). We also need to know if your unit takes an SD Card. From there we will be able to guide you to success

wally1 is offline Sergeant First Class
    Thanks

Hi kurjajuur
    As long as you always keep the original gmapprom image on the nuvi I would sugest first load your map image as gmapsupp into either your nuvi or onto an sd card then if its a new card create a folder called garmin and place your unlocked image map
    into folder restart your nuvi go to Tools (the little spanner) then settings (again the little spanner) then map then map info and you should see your new map there if its the same map as thats on the nuvi but an updated one deselect your old one and start
    using your new map or if its another country just leave it ready for use

kurjajuur is offline Private
    Thanks

I use the SD card. I also have all the cards. Since Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania and Slovakia are not perfect, and only contain the main road. I would like to add the perfect addition to the maps.
    I tried to change the names of the parts of the maps gmapsup1 and gmapsup2 but nuvi find only the map named gmapsupp.
    I do not have optional MapSource software.
    I have a unloked map file.

wally1 is offline Sergeant First Class
    Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by kurjajuur View Post