GPSUNDERGROUND FORUM IS ON SALE
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: nüvi 215

frederic is offline Lance Corporal
    Thanks

nüvi 215

I just bought Garmin Nuvi 215 with preloaded Balkan Maps(Bulgaria, Serbia, Macedonia, Croatia ect.). Can someone tell me how to update or install new maps with SD card or PC. I found on the net City Navigator Europe NT, can I install this program on my navigator and HOW? What about the POI,how can I do it?

imlright is offline Banned
    Thanks

Re: Garmin Nuvi 215 updates?

This should work for your 215

for using a map from the SD card just rename the new map to gmapsupp.img then select that file from your unit

Thanks

I have downloaded City Navigator Europe NT 2011.10, and there are 8 zipped files, what should I do? I bought a new micro SD 4gb card, and made a garmin folder, and made copy "gmapsupp.img" to SDCard -> folder garmin. What else? Sorry I'm a beginner in this field. Will I lose the original maps and actualization of the maps from the original software? Thank you.

Tiger is offline Colonel
    Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by frederic View Post
    I have downloaded City Navigator Europe NT 2011.10, and there are 8 zipped files, what should I do? I bought a new micro SD 4gb card, and made a garmin folder, and made copy "gmapsupp.img" to SDCard -> folder garmin. What else? Sorry I'm a beginner in this field. Will I lose the original maps and actualization of the maps from the original software? Thank you.
    Frederic,

I assume you downlaoded an "unlocked" IMG file. The 8 zipped OR rar files you downloaded are part of a "split archive" and if you extract the Part-01 (or whatever it's called), the archive tool will automatically unpack and rejoin all the parts for you. You should end up with one large file (over a gig) named either gmapprom.img or gmapsupp.img