GPSUNDERGROUND FORUM IS ON SALE
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 26
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: StreetPilot c330

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Revert C330 firmware

    Does anyone know how to revert the firmware versions on a Garmin Streetpilot C330 to previous versions?

    Thanks in advance for any replies
    Fred
    dkostanj likes this.

  2. #2
    nutty is offline Private
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    garmin c330

    is there update map for c330 with unlock?
    thanks

  3. #3
    nutty is offline Private
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    c330

    Need some help to see if anyone knows any updated us and canada maps for pilot C330.
    Thanks you in advance for your time.

  4. #4
    Dave is offline Private
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: c330

    Best bet is to download a img file put on a 2 gig sd card then go settings/maps and uptick the old maps the only thing that will happen is your C330 will pop up a msg telling you your map is over 1 year old just hit OK and good for 6 to 12 months.

    Dave

  5. #5
    m4f1050 is offline Private
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    StreetPilot c330

    I need some help/info on how to update maps on 2 of my Garmin StreetPilot c330's, does anybody know how? It has an SD slot but I need to know how and what maps to update.

    Thanks!

    EDIT: One of my c330 has software 2.10 and it is supposed to be up-to-date??? How is this possible when I go to website the other one updated to 6.10?
    Last edited by m4f1050; 13th August 2010 at 21:13.

  6. #6
    rcw3023 is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: How do I update maps on Garmin StreetPilot c330? Updated software 6.10 and audio

    hi i have a c330 just get a 2gig sd card and put the sd card on you computer when you see the sd card files on the sd card create a folder name garmin now download the new map on this site when you open the file just drag the file name gmapsupp.img to you sd card file garmin now put you sd card in you 330 then go to tools then go to you map info there you will see the new map just put a check mark to the new map and you ready to go also you must leave the sd card in all the time

  7. #7
    TBirdUK is offline Sergeant
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    34
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Garmin Streetpilot c330 ver 6.10

    firstly, sorry I posted in the wrong forum initially (did it over in the Navigo part!) but I was wondering if anyone could help?

    I have a Streetpilot bought in the USA and wanted to put a UK map on it - I have downloaded a couple and they are not recognised. How do I put a map (and which one) on the SD card so it is recognised? I have both 2 & 4 GB cards which I think work ok its just the maps that dont - what am I doing wrong?

    Many thanks
    Last edited by TBirdUK; 27th December 2010 at 12:40.

  8. #8
    klaus666 is offline Sergeant
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    41
    Thanks
    21
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: Garmin Streetpilot c330 ver 6.10

    Hi!

    First: I have no experience with the C330. I own a C510 wich maybe similar.

    Do you allready have a map of UK?
    If not you will find here a unlocked Image with UK and Ireland.

    Just create a folder named "Garmin" on the SD-Card and put the Map in this folder.
    Somewhere in the Menü ( "Wrench-Symbol" - "Map" -"Mapinfo" at the C510) you will see wich maps the C330 found.



    best regards,

    Klaus
    Last edited by klaus666; 27th December 2010 at 22:57.

  9. #9
    TBirdUK is offline Sergeant
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    34
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Garmin Streetpilot c330 ver 6.10

    many thanks, might just be the maps I have downloaded that dont work then?

  10. #10
    klaus666 is offline Sergeant
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    41
    Thanks
    21
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: Garmin Streetpilot c330 ver 6.10

    Hi!

    as i said: i have no experience with the C330

    make it like Nike: just do it ;-) and tell us what happens

    best regards,

    klaus

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •