GPSUNDERGROUND FORUM IS ON SALE
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 27
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: nüvi 755/755T

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    nüvi 755/755T

    Anyone here in the Orange County, CA area having problems with the traffic receiver? According to Navteq, my area is well covered, but I consistently get no signal on Hwy 22 and when there is signal, traffic report stays green when there has been traffic for at least a half hour or more on all lanes. I have not received any helpful traffic updates for months (actually I've recieved NO traffic reports. It's either green or grey). The only reason I purchased the 755T was for the traffic feature...

  2. The Following User Says Thank You to bacdoliljo For This Useful Post:


  3. #2
    pwang100 is offline Private
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: 755T GTM20 Traffic in Orange County, CA

    I am in LA, CA. I have a Nuvi 660 with the GTM20. Recently, I had problems with the traffic updates. As of last night, I wasnt getting anything. But, this morning, it fired up no problem and seems to be working fine now. Hopefully, it was just a temporary glitch.

  4. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    nüvi 755T

    Hello
    This is my first post. I have a Garmin 755t and it only shows what street I am on and not the streets ahead. Please look at the pictures.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails nüvi 755/755T-dsc00049.jpg   nüvi 755/755T-dsc00050.jpg  
    bobby20 likes this.

  5. #4
    wally1 is offline Sergeant First Class
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    101
    Thanks
    22
    Thanked 11 Times in 6 Posts

    Re: Is there a problem with my GPS

    Quote Originally Posted by raindrop View Post
    Hello
    This is my first post. I have a Garmin 755t and it only shows what street I am on and not the streets ahead. Please look at the pictures.
    Hi raindrop
    Try this press menu, Tools, Settings, Map, Map Detail, change from Low to High

    Hope I helped

  6. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Is there a problem with my GPS

    Hi Wally1
    I have try your suggestion and it's the same. I have also change the map from 3D to track.

  7. #6
    wally1 is offline Sergeant First Class
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    101
    Thanks
    22
    Thanked 11 Times in 6 Posts

    Re: Is there a problem with my GPS

    Quote Originally Posted by raindrop View Post
    Hi Wally1
    I have try your suggestion and it's the same. I have also change the map from 3D to track.
    Hi raindrop

    Next thing would be to try updating the firmware from garmin and or doing a reset

    Good luck

  8. #7
    das1996 is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    23
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Is there a problem with my GPS

    I would hold off touching the firmware until it is determined what maps are loaded in the unit..

    I suspect you only have the basemaps...?

  9. #8
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Is there a problem with my GPS

    It has the latest firmware 4.0 map update from Garmin 2010.40. The Garmin folder shows 1.2GB. How do I check to see what map I have. When I used the GPS with an destination I get a normal map with streets and exits.

  10. #9
    wally1 is offline Sergeant First Class
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    101
    Thanks
    22
    Thanked 11 Times in 6 Posts

    Re: Is there a problem with my GPS

    Quote Originally Posted by raindrop View Post
    It has the latest firmware 4.0 map update from Garmin 2010.40. The Garmin folder shows 1.2GB. How do I check to see what map I have. When I used the GPS with an destination I get a normal map with streets and exits.
    Hi raindrop
    To find which maps you have press tools, settings, Map, Map Info then you will see all the maps

  11. #10
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Is there a problem with my GPS

    I did a reset like wally1 suggested, now it works great.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •