GPSUNDERGROUND FORUM IS ON SALE
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 33
Like Tree2Likes

Thread: GMXT - HTC

  1. #1
    rayzor_uk is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts

    Garmin for htc

    Hi is there a garmin xt that will work with a htc desire

    thanks
    hakan64 likes this.

  2. The Following User Says Thank You to rayzor_uk For This Useful Post:


  3. #2
    matty538 is offline Command Sergeant Major
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Essex UK
    Posts
    209
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 284 Times in 5 Posts

    Re: Garmin for htc

    Not at the moment im afraid, theres always co pilot, igo8 and I believe navigon you can try.

  4. #3
    ozmoran is offline Private
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Sikhio Thailand
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Transferring Garmin Xt from HD to HD2

    Firstly apologies for posting if this is not the correct thread (new User)
    My question is I have Garmin XT 5.00.20wp with Thailand maps
    I have that on my HTC HD and would like to run it on my new HD2 which has Tomtom but I prefer Garmin
    Is this possible or should I contact Garmin to get a new imie registered?
    It would be nice to be able to run both phones with the same software
    Sorry for the Nubbie question
    I did DL a DLC file from here but not sure how to use it

  5. #4
    bjjfc's Avatar
    bjjfc is offline Global Moderator
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    2,334
    Thanks
    327
    Thanked 6,528 Times in 359 Posts

    Re: Transferring Garmin Xt from HD to HD2

    ayamutan likes this.

  6. #5
    ozmoran is offline Private
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Sikhio Thailand
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Transferring Garmin Xt from HD to HD2

    Thanks for the help i will try it today and report my progress cheers

    Ok so I installed Garmin on my SD card via CD
    Input SD card ID into Keygen
    Generated an unlock code (which I saved as SW.UNL via notepad according to link you sent)
    Now im not sure if I did the map code correctly as I wasnt sure what that code is or where to find it I googled and entered Code 57
    Generated an unlock code (which I saved as gmapsupp.unl)

    Now the program does not ask for registration key it goes straight to the App so i assume i have unlocked the program
    As far as the map I am not sure as the App keeps searching for bluetooth gps I selected serial com 4 but no joy
    As additional info when I go to setting manage data and look at maps it show base map worldwide and it also showed thailand now it does not show Thailand
    any help on this?
    Last edited by ozmoran; 24th July 2010 at 04:16.

  7. #6
    bjjfc's Avatar
    bjjfc is offline Global Moderator
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    2,334
    Thanks
    327
    Thanked 6,528 Times in 359 Posts

    Re: Transferring Garmin Xt from HD to HD2

    Quote Originally Posted by ozmoran View Post
    I am not sure as the App keeps searching for bluetooth gps I selected serial com 4 but no joy
    tools - settings - system - remote gps - change to "use attached/built-in gps" - done

  8. #7
    bjjfc's Avatar
    bjjfc is offline Global Moderator
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    2,334
    Thanks
    327
    Thanked 6,528 Times in 359 Posts

    Re: Transferring Garmin Xt from HD to HD2

    Quote Originally Posted by ozmoran View Post
    As additional info when I go to setting manage data and look at maps it show base map worldwide and it also showed thailand now it does not show Thailand
    any help on this?
    hav u copy ur map (gmapsupp.img) from hd to hd2?
    Last edited by bjjfc; 24th July 2010 at 04:38.

  9. #8
    ozmoran is offline Private
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Sikhio Thailand
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Transferring Garmin Xt from HD to HD2

    Quote Originally Posted by bjjfc View Post
    tools - settings - system - remote gps - change to "use attached/built-in gps" - done
    This didnt work but I DL an update from garmin to 5.00.20WP mine version on CD was 4.xxx

    Quote Originally Posted by bjjfc View Post
    hav u copy ur map (gmapsupp.img) from hd to hd2?
    I had originally followed the links instructions and i just repeated them again this unlocked the maps
    I now have Garmin XT 5.00.20WP working beautifully on both HD and HD2
    Thanks for your pointers much appreciated

  10. #9
    bjjfc's Avatar
    bjjfc is offline Global Moderator
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    2,334
    Thanks
    327
    Thanked 6,528 Times in 359 Posts

    Re: Transferring Garmin Xt from HD to HD2

    i'm glad finally u get ur gmxt running, cheers bro

  11. #10
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    garmin topo sweden in HTC legend

    does any one know how to make garmin topo maps over sweden work in htc legend mobil???

    i have a garmin nüvi 1690t for the car and would like to use the phone gps to navigate forest for trekking, and geo cach.- i have a 16gb micro sd card in the mobil and it has Android™ 2.1 (Éclair) with HTC Sense along with digital compass. should be good enough to get it done.

    thnx , Dan

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

LinkBacks (?)

  1. 2nd November 2011, 17:59

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •