GPSUNDERGROUND FORUM IS ON SALE
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 30

Thread: nüvi 1410

  1. #1
    dtomas is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    21
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    nüvi 1410

    Hello!
    I have a nuvi 1410 and in the product spec I found out that it doesn't have the capability to 3D Buldings.

    Is it possible to upgrade the software so the device get this feature?
    Are any other way of geting the 3D Bulding to work on devices withou this feature?

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Airion's Avatar
    Airion is offline Global Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    3,134
    Thanks
    216
    Thanked 4,997 Times in 512 Posts

    Re: 3D Buldings capabilities

    No way without DEM support like 3790T

  3. #3
    yup821 is offline Private
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: 3D Buldings capabilities

    I prefer his smaller brother 1310

  4. #4
    dtomas is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    21
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Sound problem - Nuvi 1410

    Hello!
    I have a nuvi 1410 and a few days ago the sound stopped working.
    I don't ear the navigation voices, the cameras alert, the sound when press the screen buttons, nothing at all. Plus the bluetooth also doesn't work.
    I haven't changed any configuration and I have also restored the default settings.

    What is strange is that sometimes, it works but most of the time not.

    Any ideas about the problem or any troubleshooting advice?

    Help appreciated.

    Thanks

  5. #5
    Tiger is offline Colonel
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    1,021
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 180 Times in 141 Posts

    Re: Sound problem - Nuvi 1410

    Quote Originally Posted by dtomas View Post
    Hello!
    I have a nuvi 1410 and a few days ago the sound stopped working.
    I don't ear the navigation voices, the cameras alert, the sound when press the screen buttons, nothing at all. Plus the bluetooth also doesn't work.
    I haven't changed any configuration and I have also restored the default settings.

    What is strange is that sometimes, it works but most of the time not.

    Any ideas about the problem or any troubleshooting advice?

    Help appreciated.

    Thanks
    Is your firmware up to date? Check it with the web updater.

    heres a cut/paste from another forum
    Posted: 05 January 2011 at 07:10
    I see there is a new Update to the 1410. Ver 4.9. Here is the change history
    Change History

    Changes made from version 4.70 to 4.90:

    • Fixed issue with junction view files not updating properly during a map update.
    • Fixed issue with audio intermittently not working.
    • Fixed issue with Australia Topo map turning off the unit in certain conditions.

    end of cut/paste
    Folks in other forums have also reported similar problems and apparently a V4.9 firmware fixed some of the audio problems. One fellow claims that he sent his unit ack to Garmin and they replaced it. Another fellow reported that he use the windows defragger on the GPS and it cleared up all of his problems.
    Last edited by Tiger; 26th June 2011 at 00:55.

  6. #6
    dtomas is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    21
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Sound problem - Nuvi 1410

    Hi!
    I've solved the problem.
    I restarted the device, according to this post.
    After I did that it seemed to work fine but then I updated the device software with the garmin Webupdater and installed the (GCD File) software version 5.30.

    The windows deffrager doesn't work for me.

    Thanks for your help.

    Quote Originally Posted by Tiger View Post
    Is your firmware up to date? Check it with the web updater.

    heres a cut/paste from another forum
    Posted: 05 January 2011 at 07:10
    I see there is a new Update to the 1410. Ver 4.9. Here is the change history
    Change History

    Changes made from version 4.70 to 4.90:

    • Fixed issue with junction view files not updating properly during a map update.
    • Fixed issue with audio intermittently not working.
    • Fixed issue with Australia Topo map turning off the unit in certain conditions.

    end of cut/paste
    Folks in other forums have also reported similar problems and apparently a V4.9 firmware fixed some of the audio problems. One fellow claims that he sent his unit ack to Garmin and they replaced it. Another fellow reported that he use the windows defragger on the GPS and it cleared up all of his problems.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    GARMIN with other softwares (TomTom or IGO)

    hello,
    does anyone knows if it's possible to put TomTom or Igo in a GARMIN NUVI 1410??

    thanks,
    SP

  8. #8
    bjjfc's Avatar
    bjjfc is offline Global Moderator
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    2,334
    Thanks
    327
    Thanked 6,528 Times in 359 Posts

    Re: GARMIN with other softwares (TomTom or IGO)

    afaik, not possible as garmin has it's own os & tomtom/igo cannot run on garmin platform
    unlike winmo, wince, ios, android which tomtom/igo can run...

  9. #9
    fortuner2010 is offline Sergeant
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    39
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    nuvi1410 speed

    hi guys,i have nuvi 1410 with MENA_12.1\MiddleEast_and_NortherAfrica installed map,what i've noticed that when my speedometer on my car is 120 km/h on my nuvi is showing only 110 km/h,is this something wrong with my nuvi unit or the map installed?
    please any tips for this issue..thanks to all!!

  10. #10
    BalooDK is offline Private
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: nuvi1410 speed

    Quote Originally Posted by fortuner2010 View Post
    hi guys,i have nuvi 1410 with MENA_12.1\MiddleEast_and_NortherAfrica installed map,what i've noticed that when my speedometer on my car is 120 km/h on my nuvi is showing only 110 km/h,is this something wrong with my nuvi unit or the map installed?
    please any tips for this issue..thanks to all!!
    That is normal. The Nuvi shows the correct speed, it's the cars speedometers who shows the wrong speed, they always do.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •