Page 3 of 9 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 83

Thread: nüvi 3790/3790T

  1. #21
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Garmin nuvi 3790t voice comands missing

    Try a master reset.
    I lost voice command after one update. Master reset fixed.
    You need to back up favourite (gpx file) if you want to keep it. After reset, rename gpx file and put back in gpx folder. Cucle device and old gpx data will be incorporated into default gpx file.
    To master reset, switch off (hold power button for 7 seconds till switch off screen comes).
    Switch on and touch the bottom left hand corner as soon as Garmin logo appears.

    If you have trouble this way just wait till boots up then go view map screen and touch finger over speed symbol. On trip screen hold finger over speedo for 7 seconds. Enters diagnostics page. First entry listed is Clear All User Data (Master Reset).

  2. #22
    LEIWI is offline Private
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Nuvi 3790 ASR problem after uppgrade to 2011.32

    After I upgraded to cneu 2011.32 on my 3790 does not work anymore ASR.
    just saying: (this feature is not available for Sweden)
    Have tried to replace the ASR files but does not help

    Everything works fine with 2011.10

    Does anyone have any suggestions

  3. #23
    giuseppe66 is offline Staff Sergeant
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    64
    Thanks
    21
    Thanked 32 Times in 3 Posts

    Re: Nuvi 3790 ASR problem after uppgrade to 2011.32

    Quote Originally Posted by LEIWI View Post
    After I upgraded to cneu 2011.32 on my 3790 does not work anymore ASR.
    just saying: (this feature is not available for Sweden)
    Have tried to replace the ASR files but does not help

    Everything works fine with 2011.10

    every maps need his ASR. You must download also new ASR then put ut in ASR folder. You can delete olnly old ASR files, NOT voice, that you can find with date of files. If you have already delete old ASR folder, with webupdater you can replace VOICE file sweden,
    Bye

    Does anyone have any suggestions
    every maps need his ASR. You must download also new ASR then put ut in ASR folder. You can delete olnly old ASR files, NOT voice, that you can find with date of files. If you have already delete old ASR folder, with webupdater you can replace VOICE file sweden,
    Bye

  4. #24
    captainFish is offline Sergeant First Class
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Ottungen, Brno
    Posts
    108
    Thanks
    88
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post

    nüvi 3790

    This is thought to be the official thread concerning issues, fixes, tricks and tips for the Garmin 3790 navigator. Please add up with your questions and secret tricks!

  5. #25
    giuseppe66 is offline Staff Sergeant
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    64
    Thanks
    21
    Thanked 32 Times in 3 Posts

    re: nüvi 3790/3790T

    I've this image sometimes on my 3790. It's italian but translate so : HOME: 9 minutes without traffic
    MEGAUPLOAD - The leading online storage and file delivery service

    i don't touch anything. It appeare sometimes when i turn on gps. Why?

  6. #26
    captainFish is offline Sergeant First Class
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Ottungen, Brno
    Posts
    108
    Thanks
    88
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post

    re: nüvi 3790/3790T

    Go to settings and look for navigation->car->

    Then play with the settings in the nuRoute and see what happens. It should solve your question!

  7. #27
    catymag's Avatar
    catymag is offline Command Sergeant Major
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    www.gpspower.net
    Posts
    197
    Thanks
    34
    Thanked 339 Times in 31 Posts

    re: nüvi 3790/3790T

    Quote Originally Posted by giuseppe66 View Post
    I've this image sometimes on my 3790. It's italian but translate so : HOME: 9 minutes without traffic
    MEGAUPLOAD - The leading online storage and file delivery service

    i don't touch anything. It appeare sometimes when i turn on gps. Why?
    it's your traffic receiver that gives you infos about the traffic situation on your choosen route, nice, it works fine -
    If you dont want it disable traffic

  8. #28
    giuseppe66 is offline Staff Sergeant
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    64
    Thanks
    21
    Thanked 32 Times in 3 Posts

    re: nüvi 3790/3790T

    Quote Originally Posted by catymag View Post
    it's your traffic receiver that gives you infos about the traffic situation on your choosen route, nice, it works fine -
    If you dont want it disable traffic

    No because i don't choose any route

  9. #29
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    re: nüvi 3790/3790T

    It is called myTrends, you can turn it off in navigations settings. Nuvi learns your typical routes and is trying to guess where are you going.

  10. #30
    captainFish is offline Sergeant First Class
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Ottungen, Brno
    Posts
    108
    Thanks
    88
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post

    re: nüvi 3790/3790T

    May as well make a question: When I updated to the latest CN Europe 2011.32 the possibility to look for streets with speech recognition stopped working. It says that no map data is avalible. What am I doing wrong?

Page 3 of 9 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

LinkBacks (?)

  1. 17th February 2011, 08:07

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •