GPSUNDERGROUND FORUM IS ON SALE
Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 67

Thread: nüvi 1450/1450T/1450LM/1450LMT

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    nüvi 1450/1450T/1450LM/1450LMT

    hi...


    hi.I have bought a garmin 1450t can I install BlueChart on ..

    any one guide to the


    googel oversætter

  2. #2
    Khris's Avatar
    Khris is offline Sergeant
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Pound, Virginia
    Posts
    58
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 7 Times in 3 Posts

    nüvi 1450

    I was just curious if it were possible to upgrade the files on the Garmin nuvi 1450 to the Garmin nuvi 3790. I'm a tomtom user, but I was thinking of getting the nuvi 1450. I was thinking how cool it would be to get the 3d terrain on a more affordable gps.

    Thanks!
    XXL 540s IQ Routes Edition, Map: US 2GB v940.5963, App: 9.530

  3. #3
    wp3gi is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    17
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 33 Times in 2 Posts

    Re: Garmin nuvi 1450

    You cannot convert the 1450 to a 3790.

  4. #4
    GPS2011 is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    14
    Thanks
    43
    Thanked 9 Times in 3 Posts

    Garmin nuvi 1450

    I hooked up my 1450 to my pc and usually with other units the map is easy to find. Where is the map in the 1450 and what kind of map file must it be so the memory card that's inserted is recognized with my 1450?

  5. #5
    pan-fry's Avatar
    pan-fry is offline Private
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Chicago, IL USA
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Volume (desktop) Icon

    Hi.

    I changed the desktop icon for my Nüvi 1450 but would now like to change it back to the factory installed icon -- it was originally a blue drive with the Garmin "G" on top. I reinstalled the device software through the Garmin WebUpdater but that did not return the original icon.

    If there is some kind soul out there who could upload or email an original ".VolumeIcon.icns" file from their nüvi I would really appreciate it. It's a small file. If you PM me I can send you my email. OR if anyone knows of someplace online to download it that'd be great too. I did a good search but came up with nothing.

    Many thanks in advance.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Search problems with maps

    Hi All

    I have Nuvi 1450 with North America maps, I add Israel map which i crack following forum explenations, ( map is visible in Map source ) and instaled to my device ( SD) .
    When I look into instaled maps i can see definetly 2 maps NA and Israel, my problem is Israel doesn' apear in the list of countries and I can't search for addresses. If i move the map and choose some place my gramin will drive me there , but search is impossible.
    I didn't found any explenation about that in the forums , so i need your suggestions Your help is highly appreciated

    Regards
    Baba4ko

  7. #7
    GPS2011 is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    14
    Thanks
    43
    Thanked 9 Times in 3 Posts

    3D

    I have a 1450 . where does the 3D file go? what is the best way to test and see it working?

    Thx.

  8. #8
    Tiger is offline Colonel
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    1,021
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 180 Times in 141 Posts

    Re: 3D

    Quote Originally Posted by GPS2011 View Post
    I have a 1450 . where does the 3D file go? what is the best way to test and see it working?

    Thx.
    A 1450 does not support 3d-buildings, you can't use the file.

    check your specs on the Garmin website.

  9. #9
    GPS2011 is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    14
    Thanks
    43
    Thanked 9 Times in 3 Posts

    Re: 3D

    Quote Originally Posted by Tiger View Post
    A 1450 does not support 3d-buildings, you can't use the file.

    check your specs on the Garmin website.
    Thank-you.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    speedcams on nuvi 1450T?

    Hi, I am a newbie and also have a 1450T and was wondering if I could put speed and red light cameras in it? I'm in the USA. I was looking at the "world speedcams updated JULY" thread at the POI section but haven't found a guide on how to install it on my unit. I was able to put the newest maps on an SD card along with the jcv stuff and it works, can I put the speedcam stuff on the SD card also?

    Update:
    found a lead on another thread in Garmin POI section called "Europe & USA - Garmin Speed Camera DataBase (SCDB.info) - Lastest updates"

    Update:
    Yay I got it to work!
    Last edited by lostfox; 19th August 2011 at 03:06. Reason: resolved

Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •