GPSUNDERGROUND FORUM IS ON SALE
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: StreetPilot 7200

  1. #1
    westentertainer is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    18
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post

    map for 7200

    hi just purchased a garmin street pilot 7200 [i needed it for the dvd and size] but the maps are over 3 years old ,i contacted garmin support to see if i was entitled to a free once only map ,theye said no!
    before i spend 50 quid on a new map can someone point me in the right direction for a cracked map[uk only would do] and a bit off info on how to install them/
    many thanks

  2. #2
    westentertainer is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    18
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post

    Re: map for 7200

    must be someone!

  3. #3
    catymag's Avatar
    catymag is offline Command Sergeant Major
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    www.gpspower.net
    Posts
    201
    Thanks
    37
    Thanked 351 Times in 32 Posts

    Re: map for 7200

    Great Britain (incl. Northern Ireland) from City Navigator Europe 2011.10 NT
    unlocked img
    copy in a Garmin directory
    Code:
    http://rapidshare.com/files/381457100/4263251110A_GBR_IRL.rar

  4. #4
    westentertainer is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    18
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post

    junction view on 7200

    hi is it possible to have lane junction view on a garmin 7200 cheers

  5. #5
    westentertainer is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    18
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post

    Re: map for 7200

    many thanks to you

  6. #6
    catymag's Avatar
    catymag is offline Command Sergeant Major
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    www.gpspower.net
    Posts
    201
    Thanks
    37
    Thanked 351 Times in 32 Posts

    Re: junction view on 7200

    Quote Originally Posted by westentertainer View Post
    hi is it possible to have lane junction view on a garmin 7200 cheers


    i dont think .. but look here
    Code:
    https://buy.garmin.com/shop/shop.do?pID=6389#specsTab

  7. #7
    daprgps is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    StreetPilot 7200

    Can anyone tell me if it's possible to access a Diagnostic screen on the 7200. If so How is it done?
    I think I saw such a screen on my devide once but can't remember how it was accessed.

    Thanks in advance for any help in this matters.

  8. #8
    bjjfc's Avatar
    bjjfc is offline Global Moderator
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    2,334
    Thanks
    327
    Thanked 6,528 Times in 359 Posts

    re: StreetPilot 7200

    from what i read in garmin website, usually "Hold your finger on the speedometer for about 10 seconds until you see a diagnostics screen" for other models, not sure if this works for yours

  9. #9
    daprgps is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    re: StreetPilot 7200

    Quote Originally Posted by bjjfc View Post
    from what i read in garmin website, usually "Hold your finger on the speedometer for about 10 seconds until you see a diagnostics screen" for other models, not sure if this works for yours
    Thanks for that reply bjjfc :
    BUT it doesn't work on this one. I know that other models such as Nuvi use either the Clock or battery indicator depending on model for this but none of his works for my 7200.
    Still looking and seeking advice.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: StreetPilot 7200

    Hi, i to have the 7200 series and it worked pretty great with my first trip to canada, using an sd card. I now am still using an sd card but a different one and for the life of me cant rember what data is suppose to be on it. I can tell you that there is NA maps on it a file named gmasupp.img, and while it turns on , i cant figure out how to get it running. Is there a manual some were for this, or can someone help me out? its not even reading the streets, etc. mab im missing a data file? tyvm in advance.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •