Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 19 of 19
Like Tree21Likes

Thread: GMapTool - latest v0.7.158 (20.5.2012)

  1. #11
    Tiger is offline Lieutenant Colonel
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    997
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 154 Times in 125 Posts

    Re: gpstool - problem.

    Quote Originally Posted by lamper View Post
    gpstool - problem.
    I need a map max. 1.3 gigabytes on an SD card. With this program, divided (CNE2013.10) to about 400 img + any files. Then I select the files that states need a re-united (join). When you turn on Garmin unit can not find any states. The map is O.K. - Can be displayed. When you enter the address of favourities search route. Why not find any States? Where I make mistakes?
    My English is: =)
    help someone?The instructions for the program I have found nothing.
    I don't believe you can do a split and re-join successfully using the gmap tool as you are trying to do. For on thing, searches will not work in the gps (as you have seen). If you want a custom map size you can...

    1. Find one or more unlocked IMG files on this forum for the areas you want and copy them to the "Map" folder (IF YOUR GPS IS A NEW MODEL 1xxx, 2xxx, 3xxx which support multiple maps on SD). Otherwise....

    2. Find one or more smaller unlocled IMG files on this forum you want and if you have an OLDER Model GPS which supports only one map file on SD named "gmpasupp.img", you CAN use the GmapTool to "join" those smaller unlocked IMG files into a single gmapsupp.img and it will work. OR....

    3. You can down load and install Mapsource and the full mapsource version of the European maps and then you can create create your own custom unlocked mapsets of any size and geographical area you would like. OR...

    4. The simplest and cheapest solution in the long run is to get a 4gig SD card and just put the entire unlocked European IMG on the card. That way you have room to grow.
    rpspilao likes this.

  2. #12
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: gpstool - problem.

    Thank You to catymag

  3. #13
    Genius3 is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 66 Times in 10 Posts

    Post

    New version GMapTool v0.7.158 - 20.5.2012
    (Windows + Linux)


    --Changelog-----
    20.5.2012 - v0.7.158
    popup info in gmt
    small corrections
    linux compilation
    corrected replace TYP file

    More infos:
    Code:
    Audio, GPS i inne
    or Pliki/Download: GMapTool, Nutrak

    Download:

    GMapTool v0.7.158 Windows Setup
    http://www.anpo.republika.pl/files/G...etup070158.exe

    GMapTool Mirrorcreator mirrors
    Download mirrors for GmapToolSetup070158.exe - Mirrorcreator - Upload files to multiple hosts

    Linux version >
    http://www.anpo.republika.pl/files/lgmt07158.zip
    Last edited by Genius3; 21st May 2012 at 17:35.
    srakoper likes this.

  4. The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to Genius3 For This Useful Post:


  5. #14
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: gpstool - problem.

    Hello,

    Can anyone tell me how I write a new header name (not mapsetname) in img-file with GMapTool ?

  6. #15
    elropaa is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts

    GMapTool

    This program will make me crazy
    I hope the one here have a solution to my problem
    Thank you

    123654654 - YouTube

  7. #16
    nznz is offline Staff Sergeant
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    71
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts

    Re: GMapTool

    A quick look at your video without studying it too much:

    1 - You make it all a little bit complicated. I never need to use MapSetToolKit. Just use the install.bat file created by GMapTool in your new mapset folder.

    2 - Garmin Mapsource will not display any drop down map list if you only have ONE mapset installed.
    Use View > Switch To Product > (your new mapset) instead.

  8. #17
    elropaa is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts

    Re: GMapTool



    What is the solution to this problem

  9. #18
    nznz is offline Staff Sergeant
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    71
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts

    Re: GMapTool

    I presume you have solved your last problem???

    Rather than us all spoon feeding with you with an answer for each problem perhaps a search of this forum on how to unlock maps might just help.
    elropaa likes this.

  10. #19
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Republic of Srpska / Georgia
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: GMapTool

    Hello, I'd just like to say thank you very much for the program. I've managed to import my "img" into Garmin's Mapsource without any problems, while the other, more popular program could not do so. So, thanks a lot!

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

LinkBacks (?)

  1. 15th April 2012, 02:38

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •