Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 60
Like Tree18Likes

Thread: Mapsource 6.16.3 - Patched

  1. #21
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Mapsource 6.16.3 - Patched

    Thnx!!! I am a Garmin newbee.. need to find out how things work....

  2. #22
    Don Jordan is offline Private
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Mapsource 6.16.3 - Patched

    P33dro, do you have the password for the Mapsource Patched?

    Thank you

  3. #23
    P33dro's Avatar
    P33dro is offline Lieutenant General
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    1,935
    Thanks
    75
    Thanked 7,674 Times in 678 Posts

    Re: Mapsource 6.16.3 - Patched

    Quote Originally Posted by Don Jordan View Post
    P33dro, do you have the password for the Mapsource Patched?

    Thank you
    Take this no passwords
    Multiupload.com - upload your files to multiple file hosting sites!

    links changed to first post...sorry
    Last edited by P33dro; 27th July 2011 at 01:21.

  4. #24
    aide1 is offline Private
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Mapsource 6.16.3 - Patched

    I am a newb to mapsource and I have map 2012.10 on pc but How do I add this to mapsource? My mapsource is empty. I have not hooked up the garmin yet as I don't think that is needed to see a map?

  5. #25
    bjjfc's Avatar
    bjjfc is offline Global Moderator
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    2,322
    Thanks
    327
    Thanked 6,201 Times in 342 Posts

    Re: Mapsource 6.16.3 - Patched


  6. #26
    aide1 is offline Private
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Mapsource 6.16.3 - Patched

    Thanks for your reply. Now I am searching around for that MSI file.

  7. #27
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    having trouble with install...plz help

    hi all

    iv have a stock nuvi 360. my brother who recently got married, is going to thailand for his honeymoon. so i wanted to load the southeast asia map for him to take with. iv been reading up on the tutorial section, looking up on google, but jsut cant get it to work. from what i understand in need to;

    a) get and install mapsource.

    b) get a mapsource patch, which i have "mapsource6.16.3 patched" replace it with some file in garmin directory. if i run this "mapsource6.16.3 patched" file alone. the main mapsource screen appears, blank and no files are installed.

    c) get a unlocked copy of the map i what to load. did that, i got "SoutheastAsia_v6_50_UnLocked" after unzipping file, i get two files, a "mapID" and a "gmapsupp"

    c) use the copy of "mapinstaller v3 14 2" to install map on to mapsource.

    d) use mapsource loaded with new maps, to load on to garmin device via usb.

    but im having problems with installing mapsource, let alone patching it. when i run "MapSource_6163", web update files extract, and when i get to the page where i have to hit "next" to continue with install, i get a "previous map source not found" installation terminate.

    anyone who can help, i would really appreciate it. plz excuse my grammer. im new to moding garmins because i never had a reason to, i never left canada with it. so being able to give it to my brother to use on his trip, with all the maps loaded on there is worth trouble. ....tnx again...Luke

  8. #28
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: having trouble with install...plz help

    figured it out... u need to install training centre to install mapsource; Garmin: Training Center Software Update Collection

    then download mapsource from; Garmin: MapSource Updates & Downloads ....garmin map source is now install.

    for people having trouble with loading maps try; Beginner’s Starting Guide « Openmtbmap.org – Mountainbike and Hiking Maps based on Openstreetmap

  9. #29
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Deerfield, NH / Sanford, FL
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Patched MapSource Won't Unlock Map

    I've installed MapSource v6.16.3 and replaced the executable with the patched version, but when I try to unlock a map (CN_NA_NT 2012.20), I'm only offered the option of unlocking on line. How do I apply the unlock code from JetMouse? Am I missing something really basic?

    Thanks.

  10. #30
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Deerfield, NH / Sanford, FL
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Patched MapSource Won't Unlock Map

    Oh, crap - never mind: cockpit error. How embarrassing...

Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •