Page 3 of 20 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 194
Like Tree6Likes

Thread: GTM TMC keys

  1. #21
    Andy1's Avatar
    Andy1 is offline Master Sergeant
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    France
    Posts
    136
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 287 Times in 6 Posts

    Re: GTM TMC keys

    Quote Originally Posted by sucnip View Post
    The Australian [NSW] codes are correct. I don't think the traffic works outside of Sydney...
    Thanks for the update.

  2. #22
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    FRANCE
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: GTM TMC keys

    Thx for these keys : french V-traffic is ok (but does not deliver much more information than Via Michelin which was included in my GARMIN)

    Has anyone something about SPAIN ????

  3. #23
    Andy1's Avatar
    Andy1 is offline Master Sergeant
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    France
    Posts
    136
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 287 Times in 6 Posts

    Re: GTM TMC keys

    Quote Originally Posted by starwars View Post
    Thx for these keys : french V-traffic is ok (but does not deliver much more information than Via Michelin which was included in my GARMIN)

    Has anyone something about SPAIN ????
    The advantage of having both French TMC is that coverage is different.
    Spain offers a free service. There is no premium service.

    Andy1

  4. #24
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    FRANCE
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: GTM TMC keys

    thanks ! Merci

  5. #25
    Newb787 is offline Staff Sergeant
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    86
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 10 Times in 3 Posts

    Re: GTM TMC keys

    Quote Originally Posted by Andy1 View Post
    To remove a key, use Jetmouse with the same parameters as creating a subscription but change the last 1 to a 0. Generate a new key and add to GPS.This will turn off that subscription, after a reboot.

    Newb787 See PM for another question please?

    regards

    A
    Thanks. You have mail

  6. #26
    Newb787 is offline Staff Sergeant
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    86
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 10 Times in 3 Posts

    Re: GTM TMC keys

    1. I was just thinking... adding a zero from a one adds another key that overides the previous key? So, if you are clumsy and enter incorrect keys you can find yourself in trouble because the maxiumum number of keys (which is how many?) are entered?

    2. Like another poster posted before, he noted there are two codes for Canada,TT Network (US, CAN): 31808, 0, 0, 1 and USA, TT Network (US, CAN): 28992, 0, 0, 1.

    What is the difference?

  7. #27
    Newb787 is offline Staff Sergeant
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    86
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 10 Times in 3 Posts

    Re: GTM TMC keys

    *bump* *bump*

  8. #28
    Andy1's Avatar
    Andy1 is offline Master Sergeant
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    France
    Posts
    136
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 287 Times in 6 Posts

    Re: GTM TMC keys

    Quote Originally Posted by Newb787 View Post
    1. I was just thinking... adding a zero from a one adds another key that overides the previous key? So, if you are clumsy and enter incorrect keys you can find yourself in trouble because the maxiumum number of keys (which is how many?) are entered?

    2. Like another poster posted before, he noted there are two codes for Canada,TT Network (US, CAN): 31808, 0, 0, 1 and USA, TT Network (US, CAN): 28992, 0, 0, 1.

    What is the difference?
    1. If you enter an incorect key - you will get a key not valid. Unless you generate a key that is invalid and enter that. But you can always check it back using infoUC.
    2. Why are there 2 codes. Ask Garmin. It's their system but I suggest you buy it first!

    A

  9. #29
    tom1807 is offline Staff Sergeant
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    68
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 127 Times in 3 Posts

    Re: GTM TMC keys

    Quote Originally Posted by Newb787 View Post
    1. I was just thinking... adding a zero from a one adds another key that overides the previous key? So, if you are clumsy and enter incorrect keys you can find yourself in trouble because the maxiumum number of keys (which is how many?) are entered?

    2. Like another poster posted before, he noted there are two codes for Canada,TT Network (US, CAN): 31808, 0, 0, 1 and USA, TT Network (US, CAN): 28992, 0, 0, 1.

    What is the difference?
    1. Seems no limitation when u have the latest firmware on ur TMC Antenna.
    2. One is for USA, the other for Canada. But if one key is missing, then it won't work in both areas

  10. #30
    Newb787 is offline Staff Sergeant
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    86
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 10 Times in 3 Posts

    Re: GTM TMC keys

    Which codes should I use to overide my existing one[ I dont know which one I initially used]: Canada,TT Network (US, CAN): 31808, 0, 0, 1 or USA, TT Network (US, CAN): 28992, 0, 0, 1 ?

    How do I access infoUC or is that another name u call the jetmouse key generator?

    And just one more thing. I did take a chance and entered both the above codes and changed the 1 at the end to 0, but TTN is still showing up. Did I do something wrong?
    Last edited by Newb787; 14th August 2010 at 00:28.

Page 3 of 20 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast

LinkBacks (?)


Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •