Page 3 of 8 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 78
Like Tree11Likes

Thread: "Gmapsupp.img" to Mapsource

  1. #21
    Geek's Avatar
    Geek is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    17
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: "Gmapsupp.img" to Mapsource

    Quote Originally Posted by Airion View Post
    In option click experimental.

    Just fill the directory and the mapset name.

    Other details all leave blank - auto created.

    Try again.

    Make sure your mapsource is patched.
    If not find patch in open tools and tweaks
    I did that and patched Mapsource but I'm still getting that Access Denied when adding the registry key running Install.bat???



    "Gmapsupp.img" to Mapsource-error-code.jpg
    Last edited by Geek; 3rd September 2010 at 15:48.

  2. #22
    Geek's Avatar
    Geek is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    17
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: "Gmapsupp.img" to Mapsource

    Quote Originally Posted by Geek View Post
    I did that and patched Mapsource but I'm still getting that Access Denied when adding the registry key running Install.bat???



    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Error Code.jpg 
Views:	63 
Size:	26.9 KB 
ID:	1206
    Finally I've been able to split the file, I had to right click the install.bat and "Run as an administrator".

    But now I can't see the map in Mapsource, at least I've gone a step further. If someone as an idea of what I should do next your welcome to help.

    Another question I also have is regarding the patched version of Mapsource. I have read in the threads that it is to make it compatible with Jetmouse KG but I have always used a non-patched version before and it always worked fine. What's the difference between the two?

    Thanks(I'm so happy to have found that site!!!)

  3. #23
    Airion's Avatar
    Airion is offline Global Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    3,136
    Thanks
    222
    Thanked 4,905 Times in 504 Posts

    Re: "Gmapsupp.img" to Mapsource

    Quote Originally Posted by Geek View Post
    Finally I've been able to split the file, I had to right click the install.bat and "Run as an administrator".

    But now I can't see the map in Mapsource, at least I've gone a step further. If someone as an idea of what I should do next your welcome to help.

    Another question I also have is regarding the patched version of Mapsource. I have read in the threads that it is to make it compatible with Jetmouse KG but I have always used a non-patched version before and it always worked fine. What's the difference between the two?

    Thanks(I'm so happy to have found that site!!!)
    For normal maps - you should be able to see the maps.
    Perhaps your zooming range is out or to close - whereby the maps cannot display.
    Try zooming at 300 to 500km to get the outline of map first by moving the "X" and " Y" slider
    Then decrease slowly to see details.
    Last edited by Airion; 3rd September 2010 at 16:10.

  4. #24
    Geek's Avatar
    Geek is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    17
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: "Gmapsupp.img" to Mapsource

    Quote Originally Posted by Airion View Post
    For normal maps - you should be able to see the maps.
    Perhaps your zooming range is out or to close - whereby the maps cannot display.
    Try zooming at 300 to 500km to get the outline of map first by moving the "X" and " Y" slider
    Then decrease slowly to see details.
    I don't see the map product in the drop down list of my installed map so I can't select it

    Thanks for the help

  5. #25
    Airion's Avatar
    Airion is offline Global Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    3,136
    Thanks
    222
    Thanked 4,905 Times in 504 Posts

    Re: "Gmapsupp.img" to Mapsource

    Quote Originally Posted by Geek View Post
    I don't see the map product in the drop down list of my installed map so I can't select it

    Thanks for the help
    Make a check with mapset toolkit to confirm the installation.
    If not found that means installation is null.
    Maybe you have to reinstall.
    For proper installation - details of maps will appear on the map selection window

  6. #26
    Geek's Avatar
    Geek is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    17
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: "Gmapsupp.img" to Mapsource

    Quote Originally Posted by Geek View Post
    I don't see the map product in the drop down list of my installed map so I can't select it

    Thanks for the help
    Doesn't work,
    I think that it has something to do with win7, all the data for my other maps are in a hidden directory called "ProgramData" when I install it doesn't create a subdirectory. So I will just forget about it and wait t'ill I can grab a copy of the whole thing.

    Thanks anyway

    ps. Do you have an answer for my question re. patched mapsource vs. not patched

  7. #27
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: gmapsupp.img import in Mapsource

    i have bee trying to figure out how to put this image on a sd card i searched the forum with no luck... i copied these into a folder named Garmin-gmapsupp.img-gmap3d.img-gmaptz.img also in another folder named JVC i have D1279070A.JCV ,any help will be greatly appreciated

  8. #28
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: gmapsupp.img import in Mapsource

    Any chance of giving the tutorial for Kenwood DNX7340BT to update maps that I downloaded from this site?

    Thanks

  9. #29
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: gmapsupp.img import in Mapsource

    dear friends,

    I've downloaded ASTER GDEM topo map. It consist of 421 files w/ extension *.img .
    Does anyone know how to install the files into Mapsource?
    Thanks before
    Errell

  10. #30
    Hellspaw is offline Private
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: gmapsupp.img import in Mapsource

    I can get basecamp to read a downloaded GB discoverer 150K, but not on my oregon. Any ideas how I can correct this?

Page 3 of 8 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

LinkBacks (?)

  1. 1st May 2012, 20:52
  2. 29th March 2012, 01:22
  3. 24th March 2012, 07:45
  4. 18th January 2012, 13:37
  5. 4th October 2011, 09:38
  6. 23rd September 2011, 15:05
  7. 27th August 2011, 16:33
  8. 14th August 2011, 05:20
  9. 19th July 2011, 19:14
  10. 21st May 2011, 16:24
  11. 7th April 2011, 15:12
  12. 11th March 2011, 13:29

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •