Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: Problem with maps for Becker Active 43 Talk IGO PRIMO (8.5.12.165600) licence!

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Problem with maps for Becker Active 43 Talk IGO PRIMO (8.5.12.165600) licence!

    Hello,
    I have a problem activating the new maps of Europe for my Becker GPS. The Device is with this soft Igo 8.5.12.165600!
    After lots of reading i find that its based on Igo Primo 1.2!
    When I put the maps the device sees them but they stay an INACTIVE CONTENT?
    What shound I do??

    PLS help!

  2. #2
    Airion's Avatar
    Airion is offline Global Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    3,134
    Thanks
    216
    Thanked 4,947 Times in 506 Posts

    Re: Problem with maps for Becker Active 43 Talk IGO PRIMO (8.5.12.165600) licence!

    Add this 2 license contents into your license folder and try again.

    Multiupload.com - upload your files to multiple file hosting sites!

    or

    http://www.multiupload.com/274TRNI5M0
    Last edited by Airion; 30th July 2011 at 14:29.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Problem with maps for Becker Active 43 Talk IGO PRIMO (8.5.12.165600) licence!

    Its not working...
    Should i tra renaming or anything? is there any point in that ?

  4. #4
    Airion's Avatar
    Airion is offline Global Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    3,134
    Thanks
    216
    Thanked 4,947 Times in 506 Posts

    Re: Problem with maps for Becker Active 43 Talk IGO PRIMO (8.5.12.165600) licence!

    Did you name the path of the maps correctly in sys.text

    If map in sdcard - Primo/content/maps

  5. #5
    kamoteka is offline Master Sergeant
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    147
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 37 Times in 28 Posts

    Re: Problem with maps for Becker Active 43 Talk IGO PRIMO (8.5.12.165600) licence!

    @ophelis:

    Are you still using the original iGO Primo 8..12.165600 that came with your device? If so, you can only use the original maps that came with your device because your original iGo Primo executable is licensed to run only with those original content (maps, pois, etc).

    Use the "cured" iGo Primo exe that you can download here (from the iGo Models Listing forum) either the 9.2.1.178658, 9.2.1.179499, 9.2.1.185801, or the 9.2.0.191493.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Problem with maps for Becker Active 43 Talk IGO PRIMO (8.5.12.165600) licence!

    Quote Originally Posted by kamoteka View Post
    @ophelis:

    Are you still using the original iGO Primo 8..12.165600 that came with your device? If so, you can only use the original maps that came with your device because your original iGo Primo executable is licensed to run only with those original content (maps, pois, etc).

    Use the "cured" iGo Primo exe that you can download here (from the iGo Models Listing forum) either the 9.2.1.178658, 9.2.1.179499, 9.2.1.185801, or the 9.2.0.191493.
    Yes its the original!
    Do I have to replace only the EXE ? I already tried bu it said the resolution isnt correct! Ill try some more! Thanks for the tip!


    Edit 02:55H: Its still no luck! Ive put more than 15 hours with this! Ive tried about 6 different releases and many many ways to copy, delete, modify and all kind of stuff with the files!
    only luck was with a Becker Truck release, but its an much older version and the GPS loses many functions /Bluetooth, TCM, and many others I cant remember!/ ! And when i try to mod the DATA.ZIP file or the SYS file everything crashes! Im very very tired, and even more angry now!


    Last edited by ophelis; 31st July 2011 at 00:57.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Problem with maps for Becker Active 43 Talk IGO PRIMO (8.5.12.165600) licence!

    Fixed!

    For those interested - i downloaded a different becker version "cured" (older ) and replaced all files - thats the only way it worked!
    All new maps are working! For the other features - i dont know, Bluetooth and TCM works though!

    The version of the soft is for model Becker Z205 - found in this forum!

    PS: Always make a backup!

  8. #8
    kamoteka is offline Master Sergeant
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    147
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 37 Times in 28 Posts

    Re: Problem with maps for Becker Active 43 Talk IGO PRIMO (8.5.12.165600) licence!

    @ophelis :

    Sorry this is somewhat late, but I did some research and found that 165600 build is not really a Primo 1.2 build. Anyway, I found this cured 165600 version. This might work with your original software files (if you had saved them). Just replace the .exe with this one:

    Download becky.avi here

    this is an avi file, just rename it to .exe (or rename it exactly as your original exe file name).
    space1 likes this.

  9. #9
    Peter2 is offline Private
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Problem with maps for Becker Active 43 Talk IGO PRIMO (8.5.12.165600) licence!

    Hi, does not have anyone here a backup with Becker Active 43 talk ?

    Thanks, Peter

  10. #10
    gyany is offline Lieutenant
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    A, A
    Posts
    365
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 78 Times in 63 Posts

    Re: Problem with maps for Becker Active 43 Talk IGO PRIMO (8.5.12.165600) licence!


Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •