Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: How to load IGO 8 software onto a Chinese GPS-560

  1. #1
    huey45 is offline Sergeant
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    47
    Thanks
    20
    Thanked 8 Times in 7 Posts

    How to load IGO 8 software onto a Chinese GPS-560

    Hi Guys

    Im newbie so dont shoot me, i recently bought a Chinese GPS-560
    I THINK MADE BY ANANDA ?
    through a online retailer

    And when looking at Sys Info i get
    the following info :-
    Processor SIRF Atlas-V
    Platform 00.5.02
    App Version 110118.1516.QC01.MLC
    OS Version N110325E11032501103051130

    Nav N Go IGO 8
    8.3.2.80621
    Mar 10 2009


    Thanks in Advance
    huey45

  2. The Following User Says Thank You to huey45 For This Useful Post:


  3. #2
    Cosmic Blue is offline Sergeant
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    32
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: How to load IGO 8 software onto a Chinese GPS-560

    Quote Originally Posted by huey45 View Post
    Hi Guys

    Im newbie so dont shoot me, i recently bought a Chinese GPS-560
    I THINK MADE BY ANANDA ?
    through a online retailer

    And when looking at Sys Info i get
    the following info :-
    Processor SIRF Atlas-V
    Platform 00.5.02
    App Version 110118.1516.QC01.MLC
    OS Version N110325E11032501103051130

    Nav N Go IGO 8
    8.3.2.80621
    Mar 10 2009


    Thanks in Advance
    huey45
    are you trying to load Igo 8.0 and giving us the version information

    or is IGO already installed on your device and you are trying to get it working.

  4. #3
    bazzle is offline Lieutenant
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Melb Oz
    Posts
    347
    Thanks
    32
    Thanked 18 Times in 9 Posts

    Re: How to load IGO 8 software onto a Chinese GPS-560

    Would you like to update to a more current version? iGO8.3.5 etc?

    Bazzle

  5. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: How to load IGO 8 software onto a Chinese GPS-560

    Can anyone give me the latest igo software for a chinese gps? I would like U.S.A map and a New Zealand Map if possible. I think the resolution is 800 x 480

  6. #5
    punter999 is offline Private
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

    Re: How to load IGO 8 software onto a Chinese GPS-560

    See the below thread that may be of help. Maps, Nav software [not the latest] etc

    http://gpsunderground.com/forum/igo-...-south-am.html

    Regards,

    Punter

  7. #6
    huey45 is offline Sergeant
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    47
    Thanks
    20
    Thanked 8 Times in 7 Posts

    Re: How to load IGO 8 software onto a Chinese GPS-560

    Hi Bazzle

    Sorry i was not more specific with the information i supplied
    i was looking for a guide to load a later version of Igo 8 onto
    my satnav as i already have V8.3.2.80621
    dated Mar 10 2009 loaded...

    And what to load into what folders on unit
    thanks in advance

  8. #7
    Cosmic Blue is offline Sergeant
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    32
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: How to load IGO 8 software onto a Chinese GPS-560

    huey45

    you would load the maps in the map folder

    POI into the POi folder

    voices in to the language folder.

    you will find all these folder on the root tree of your device.

    but first you need to upgrade the Igo to a new version before loading the various files into their folders.

    you can find igo 8.3.5 in this thread.

    iGO8.3.5.193799 27 May 2011
    Last edited by Cosmic Blue; 8th August 2011 at 17:51.

  9. #8
    huey45 is offline Sergeant
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    47
    Thanks
    20
    Thanked 8 Times in 7 Posts

    Re: How to load IGO 8 software onto a Chinese GPS-560

    Hi Cosmic Blue

    So I look for the latest version of IGO 8
    download it, then follow the procedure
    you describe, its not the actual unit
    just the software im upgrading ?
    huey45

  10. #9
    Cosmic Blue is offline Sergeant
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    32
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: How to load IGO 8 software onto a Chinese GPS-560

    correct it is only the software you are upgrading.
    you might have to do some tweaking to the sys.txt file if it does not display properly, we guide you through that if needed.

  11. #10
    huey45 is offline Sergeant
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    47
    Thanks
    20
    Thanked 8 Times in 7 Posts

    Re: How to load IGO 8 software onto a Chinese GPS-560

    Hi Cosmic Blue

    Thanks for that, i updated my old Garmin few times with confidence
    but my new Chinese GPS-560 is still a bit of a grey area
    i dont want to screw it up, is there anyway of doing a
    backup of exsisting software, to revert back too ?
    regards huey45

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

LinkBacks (?)

  1. 18th February 2012, 09:37
  2. 14th February 2012, 16:06

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •