Page 7 of 7 FirstFirst ... 567
Results 61 to 64 of 64

Thread: iGo version for WinCE, 800 x 600 on FlyAudio unit

  1. #61
    Vocah is offline Private
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: iGo version for WinCE, 800 x 600 on FlyAudio unit

    Quote Originally Posted by John Pedlow View Post
    I have IGO working perfectly for sometime now. Both 1.1 and 1.2 works well.
    I recently updated my flyaudio unit to add some advanced upgrades and all seemed to work fine, until i got an incoming call.
    The system then crashes and a hard reboot is required.
    FlyAudio use Sygic and NDrive to test units, however IGO Primo in my personal opion is far better.
    I cannot understand why now the unit crashes on the call, fine on outgoing calls,
    ive tried to speak with FlyAudio China, who suggest i use Sygic.
    I have explained several times that IGO Primo worked well and since has now failed. What im trying to find out is if my SYS File contains anything that would interfear with the Phone config on the unit... ive spent weeks on this?
    Any ideas Anyone?
    I know what the problem is.
    Problem is the built in support of Bluetooth on iGo Primo, it somewhy conflicts with the hardware/software of Flyuadio.
    I have tried various sys.txt settings, sadly no positive result as of yet.
    Some russian and chinese forums say that sys.txt might need to contain the path to the Flyaudio's original Bluetooth application.
    Sadly, flyaudio says that they don't give out that information, so I've run into a dead end with that.
    Last edited by Vocah; 22nd January 2013 at 13:57.

  2. #62
    Vocah is offline Private
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: iGo version for WinCE, 800 x 600 on FlyAudio unit

    Quote Originally Posted by bazzle View Post
    I have not seen a fix for this yet. Ive tried to play around
    I think it is Model of Navi dependent. ie. when it switches on text from iGO there is a lag.

    Bazzle
    sys.txt add this;
    [sound]
    ding=1;

  3. #63
    gps-fanboy is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    17
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

    Re: iGo version for WinCE, 800 x 600 on FlyAudio unit

    Sorry for crashing this thread - I'm a newbie so bear with me.

    Could anyone share a working link for iGO Primo. My unit is a 7" SatNav with a 600Mhz CPU (screen resolution 800x480) running WINCE6.0. Maps should be Western Europe. Thanx in advance.

  4. #64
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: iGo version for WinCE, 800 x 600 on FlyAudio unit

    Quote Originally Posted by gps-fanboy View Post
    Sorry for crashing this thread - I'm a newbie so bear with me.

    Could anyone share a working link for iGO Primo. My unit is a 7" SatNav with a 600Mhz CPU (screen resolution 800x480) running WINCE6.0. Maps should be Western Europe. Thanx in advance.
    iGo-Primo 2.4-9.6.13 Complete (download torrent) - TPB

Page 7 of 7 FirstFirst ... 567

LinkBacks (?)


Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •