Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 61
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: Autostart Igo Primo 2 ??

  1. #1
    R-P-H is offline Staff Sergeant
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    71
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 12 Times in 10 Posts

    Question Autostart Igo Primo 2 ??

    Hi,

    I have a becker running windows CE.

    Could someone tell me how to get Igo Primo 2 to autostart ? Everytime I turn off and turn on it goes to becker homescreen with taskbar at the bottom....
    This never happened with Igo8, it used to go back to the Igo screen....

    Thanks

  2. #2
    dohcacr is offline Lieutenant Colonel
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    959
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 410 Times in 89 Posts

    Re: Autostart Igo Primo 2 ??

    Quote Originally Posted by R-P-H View Post
    Hi,

    I have a becker running windows CE.

    Could someone tell me how to get Igo Primo 2 to autostart ? Everytime I turn off and turn on it goes to becker homescreen with taskbar at the bottom....
    This never happened with Igo8, it used to go back to the Igo screen....

    Thanks
    Describe in detail how you started IGO8 on your device.

  3. #3
    R-P-H is offline Staff Sergeant
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    71
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 12 Times in 10 Posts

    Re: Autostart Igo Primo 2 ??

    Quote Originally Posted by dohcacr View Post
    Describe in detail how you started IGO8 on your device.
    At first I had Igo8 on my SD card and I just opened it using the .exe. When I shut-off the device by holding down the power button, and turned it on again, it went back to the Igo8 map screen where I had left it.

    Now though I decided to try out the new Primo version and I start it in the same manner. However when I turn-off and turn back on, the taskbar pops up and I'm back at my start page with the grid and I have to try switch windows back to Igo that seems to be running in the background. Sometimes when turning on the device just resets too....

    Dunno why it does this ?

  4. #4
    dohcacr is offline Lieutenant Colonel
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    959
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 410 Times in 89 Posts

    Re: Autostart Igo Primo 2 ??

    Try adding this to your sys.txt;

    [interface]
    exit_on_restart=0

  5. #5
    R-P-H is offline Staff Sergeant
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    71
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 12 Times in 10 Posts

    Re: Autostart Igo Primo 2 ??

    Quote Originally Posted by dohcacr View Post
    Try adding this to your sys.txt;

    [interface]
    exit_on_restart=0
    Still the same. You do understand what I mean though ? Igo seems too still run but rather than brining up the application it leaves it in the taskbar and shows my normal becker homescreen & i have to switch back to it and minimise the taskbar again each time. And like I said it also reboots randomly sometimes. I may be able to post a video...

  6. #6
    R-P-H is offline Staff Sergeant
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    71
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 12 Times in 10 Posts

    Re: Autostart Igo Primo 2 ??

    I have taken a video to show people here my problem. I will upload it soon....

  7. #7
    dohcacr is offline Lieutenant Colonel
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    959
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 410 Times in 89 Posts

    Re: Autostart Igo Primo 2 ??

    Quote Originally Posted by R-P-H View Post
    I have taken a video to show people here my problem. I will upload it soon....
    If you haven't already, try this. When you want to shutdown Primo, just disconnect the power and wait for the automatic shutdown. Then press the power button and see what happens.

  8. #8
    R-P-H is offline Staff Sergeant
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    71
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 12 Times in 10 Posts

    Re: Autostart Igo Primo 2 ??

    Here's the video:



    Notice how it's pretty random whether it opens IGO in front or behind or even reboots randomly. All I want is for it to go back to the IGO screen everytime I turn it on....

    And my device automatically runs on battery power when disconnecting - no auto-off.....

  9. #9
    dohcacr is offline Lieutenant Colonel
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    959
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 410 Times in 89 Posts

    Re: Autostart Igo Primo 2 ??

    This may be a little of track, but why haven't you set the Navigation Button to start Primo?

  10. #10
    R-P-H is offline Staff Sergeant
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    71
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 12 Times in 10 Posts

    Re: Autostart Igo Primo 2 ??

    BECAUSE I don't know how - isn't that thw whole point of this forum ! :S

Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •