Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Problem with NT 2012.Q2 USA Maps on 8.3

  1. #1
    tvsteve is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    14
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Problem with NT 2012.Q2 USA Maps on 8.3

    Upgraded from 2011.Q4 to 2012.Q2 and lost all ability to change map color profiles. Tried on 2 units and dos emulator. Went back to 2011.Q4 and all is well. Anyone?

  2. #2
    duffer is offline Captain
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    504
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 68 Times in 52 Posts

    Re: Problem with NT 2012.Q2 USA Maps on 8.3

    I have everything working with my 8.3.5. What I did was to ONLY put the .fbl files in content\map - not everything else.

  3. #3
    tvsteve is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    14
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Problem with NT 2012.Q2 USA Maps on 8.3

    Exactly what I did. Didn't even change the poi's.

  4. #4
    duffer is offline Captain
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    504
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 68 Times in 52 Posts

    Re: Problem with NT 2012.Q2 USA Maps on 8.3

    Quote Originally Posted by tvsteve View Post
    Exactly what I did. Didn't even change the poi's.
    Then maybe it's your version of iGO8. Download a different version.

  5. #5
    tvsteve is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    14
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Problem with NT 2012.Q2 USA Maps on 8.3

    Quote Originally Posted by duffer View Post
    Then maybe it's your version of iGO8. Download a different version.
    Using 8.3.2.96054, it's the only version that works on these old units that permits resume after power loss. Tried 8.3.4 and 8.3.5, all give a black background. FYI, I use 2D only. Surprising when I deleted the save folder and booted up 3D mode the maps rendered correctly. Took out all map settings in the sys.txt file, didn't help. I have a Magellan 1700 and a DragonPearl 5", Chinese Win CE units. I have Primo on a nexus7 and hate it.

  6. #6
    duffer is offline Captain
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    504
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 68 Times in 52 Posts

    Re: Problem with NT 2012.Q2 USA Maps on 8.3

    Quote Originally Posted by tvsteve View Post
    Using 8.3.2.96054, it's the only version that works on these old units that permits resume after power loss. Tried 8.3.4 and 8.3.5, all give a black background. FYI, I use 2D only. Surprising when I deleted the save folder and booted up 3D mode the maps rendered correctly. Took out all map settings in the sys.txt file, didn't help. I have a Magellan 1700 and a DragonPearl 5", Chinese Win CE units. I have Primo on a nexus7 and hate it.
    Download the latest version of iGO8.3.5 and copy and paste the license file, the exe file to your 8.3.2 and delete the save folder. Backup everything first!

  7. #7
    duffer is offline Captain
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    504
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 68 Times in 52 Posts

    Re: Problem with NT 2012.Q2 USA Maps on 8.3

    Quote Originally Posted by tulong231 View Post
    bài này hay.đúng là mình đang cần thank bác nha
    You're welcome I guess!!!!!!!!!!

  8. #8
    tvsteve is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    14
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Problem with NT 2012.Q2 USA Maps on 8.3

    Quote Originally Posted by duffer View Post
    Download the latest version of iGO8.3.5 and copy and paste the license file, the exe file to your 8.3.2 and delete the save folder. Backup everything first!
    Replacing the lic files with current and deleting the save folder fixed it. More specific the PERMANENT_V1.sav file. I retained the old 8.3.2.96054 exe file. Thanks for the advice.

  9. #9
    tvsteve is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    14
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Problem with NT 2012.Q2 USA Maps on 8.3

    The maps on my PC Emulator were not working correctly and by removing the NT basemap I cured the problem. Looking back this is the cure for all my troubles, ditch the basemap or find a old one that works. Do we really need a basemap?

  10. #10
    duffer is offline Captain
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    504
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 68 Times in 52 Posts

    Re: Problem with NT 2012.Q2 USA Maps on 8.3

    Basemap: Not really. Unless you go from continent to continent. It only shows the outline of the different continents. You can't navigate with it.

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •