Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 19 of 19

Thread: Igo Primo questions

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Igo Primo questions

    hey ant thanks for the advice do I need a base map for each of the folders or just one base map in one folder and if I don't want to change poi and just the maps I can do that or do the poi map pack specific thanks again bro for your help
    fyi I am using the sliver and gold skin from elastor

  2. #12
    ant40 is offline Staff Sergeant
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    67
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 26 Times in 15 Posts

    Re: Igo Primo questions

    Hey!
    The readme file for mapchanger is very simple (I think)
    1.- EN EL DIRECTORIO DONDE TENGA INSTALADO EL IGO

    .- Copie en la carpeta "content/map" los mapas correspondientes a Navteq.
    .- Copie en la carpeta "content/map_tt" los mapas correspondientes a Tomtom.
    .- Copie en la carpeta "content/poi" los pois correspondientes a Navteq.
    .- Copie en la carpeta "content/poi_tt" los pois correspondientes a Tomtom.

    2.- EN LA SD DEL TELEFONO (también, si quiere, en la memoria interna)
    .- Copie el Cambiador (changer_v1.1.apk)

    3.- INSTALE EL CAMBIADOR MEDIANTE LAS HERRAMIENTAS EXISTENTES EN ANDROID.


    1.. CIERRE EL NAVEGADOR (muy importante).
    2.- ABRA EL CAMBIADOR Y ELIJA LA OPCIÓN U OPCIONES DESEADA/S". Esta aplicación abrirį automįticamente el navegador y habrį cambiado los mapas y/o los pois.


    In GjAk skin I put in each folder the (same country) maps where I go, and at the moment I use one poi folder (all maps use the same poi's).

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Igo Primo questions

    How can i install this (iGo Primo 9.6.7.281004) on my external sdcard???

    Device: Galaxy Note2 n7100
    Root where igo is located: "/storage/extSdCard/iGO"

    i copied the location to sys.txt but it always says at startup initialisation failure - map data not found!

    please help!

  4. #14
    maury22 is offline Sergeant First Class
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    ITALY
    Posts
    126
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 78 Times in 33 Posts

    Re: Igo Primo questions

    Put in SYS.TXT :

    [folders]
    linked_root_list="/ext_card/iGO /sdcard2/iGO /sdcard/iGO /sdcard/sd/iGO /sdcard/external_sd/iGO /storage/sdcard0/iGO /storage/extSdCard/iGO /storage/iGO /mnt/sdcard/iGO /mnt/sd/iGO /mnt/iGO /mnt/sdcard/sd/iGO /mnt/sdcard/external_sd/iGO /mnt/emmc/iGO /mnt/extsd/iGO /mnt/ext_card/iGO /mnt/ext_sd/iGO /mnt/extSdCard/iGO /mnt/sdcard-ext/iGO /mnt/sdcard2/iGO /mnt/sdcard/_ExternalSD/iGO /mnt/sdcard/ExtStorages/iGO /mnt/sdcard/extStorages/SdCard/iGO /mnt/extern_sd/iGO /mnt/external_sd/iGO /mnt/_ExternalSD/iGO /mnt/exsdcard/iGO /mnt/external_sd/iGO"

    ......delete SAVE folder and restart........

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Igo Primo questions

    doesnt work....
    when i install apk and start without a sys.txt file in iGO directory at internal SD card it starts also... O.O
    i there any "hint" file which i have to delete?

    i think my path to external storage is wrong, too....

  6. #16
    Mazarin07 is offline Private
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Igo Primo questions

    Quote Originally Posted by ivanlaszik View Post
    Whenever I start Igo my "position" is always in the middle of Vienna.
    Hi!

    [gps]
    default_latitude=xx.xxxxxxx°
    default_longitude=xx.xxxxxxx°

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Igo Primo questions

    Hi, wondering if I can use this tread to put my question.
    I have loaded igo primo v9 on my android phone but problem is that the application is for res 320 x 280 and my phone is 480 x 320. It loads but of course the display is small in one corner.
    Can I get it to dsiplay at my phone's res by making adjustments to sys.txt and inserting necessary folders in data.zip. If so, I think I know the adjustments to be made in sys.txt but what folders would need to go in data.zip.
    If this will not work then where can I get a 480 x 320 res igo primo?
    Thanks.

  8. #18
    onesolo is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Igo Primo questions

    Quote Originally Posted by truce View Post
    doesnt work....
    when i install apk and start without a sys.txt file in iGO directory at internal SD card it starts also... O.O
    i there any "hint" file which i have to delete?

    i think my path to external storage is wrong, too....
    I'm also with the same problem...
    I got a S3. When I have the iGO data folder on the internal card, I can start iGO with no problem.
    If I move the iGO to the external sdcard ("/storage/extSdCard") it won't start!!! even in including those paths on the sys.txt...

    Any ideas?!?!

  9. #19
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Igo Primo questions

    I have the same problem on my Galaxy S3.
    This is from the sys.txt that is included in the apk file:
    [folders]
    linked_root_list="/storage/extSDCard/iGO /storage/sdcard2/iGO /sdcard2/iGO /sdcard/external_sd/iGO /ext_card/iGO /mnt/_ExternalSD/iGO /mnt/emmc/iGO /mnt/extern_sd/iGO /mnt/external_sd/iGO /mnt/exsdcard/iGO /mnt/ext_card/iGO /mnt/ext_sd/iGO /mnt/extsd/iGO /mnt/extSdCard/iGO /mnt/sdcard/_ExternalSD/iGO /mnt/sdcard/external_sd/iGO /mnt/sdcard/ExtStorages/iGO /mnt/sdcard/extStorages/SdCard/iGO /mnt/sdcard2/iGO /storage/sdcard1/iGO /storage/sdcard0/iGO /storage/iGO /sdcard/sd/iGO /mnt/sdcard-ext/iGO /mnt/sdcard/sd/iGO /mnt/sd/iGO /mnt/sdcard/iGO /mnt/iGO /sdcard/iGO"

    My external storage card is seen as extSdCard. I've created the iGO folder there but it starts appears an error that it cannot find the content....
    If I am copying the iGO folder in the root of the phone it works. I would like to have the iGO running using content from the external SD card. Do you happen to know why it is not working?
    Thanks.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •