GPSUNDERGROUND FORUM IS ON SALE
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 29

Thread: Igo 8 . no sat sgnal

  1. #1
    madmar57 is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    26
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

    Igo 8 . no sat sgnal

    Hi , is there a setting somewhere for the sat signal. I have suceeded at last with the help of this site to install a working igo 8. I can give stat and destination and follow by sight only.

    Thank you for your help.

  2. #2
    AHMHeeren is offline Sergeant
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    57
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 7 Times in 4 Posts

    Re: Igo 8 . no sat sgnal

    I'm not sure what you mean with the last part of your question.
    Try to add in your sys.txt, it works for me:

    [gps]
    port=2
    baud=57600

  3. #3
    madmar57 is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    26
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

    Re: Igo 8 . no sat sgnal

    Basically . i am not getting directions from the gps but i can follow the route it plots out. I only got it working today with the text below.I will try to change the baud.
    Thank you very much.

    [gps]
    port="2"
    baud="9600"
    logging="0"

    [keyboard]
    panel_numeric="Numbers"

    [local]
    language_lcid="1033"
    language_key="english US"
    lang_path_hint="lang\english_us.zip"
    voice_key="english_m1_us"
    voice_path_hint="voice\v_eng_us_m1.zip"
    dateformat="6"

    [map]
    rasterorder=""
    viewpreset_front1="30,100,7200,10"
    viewpreset_front2="140,7000,6000,10"
    viewpreset_top="600,50000,225,10"
    viewpreset_front3="140,7000,6000,10"
    follow_gps="1"
    rotation="0"

    [mydata.tracks]
    auto_track_visible="1"
    record_auto_track="1"

    [interface]
    skin="ui_igo8"
    resolution_dir="480_234"
    maxzoom2d=6000000
    show_exit=1
    screen_x=480
    screen_y=234

    [rawdisplay]
    highres=1
    screen_x=480
    screen_y=234
    class="wide"

    [screen]
    nightmode="1"
    menu_animation="1"
    current_background="ui_igo8\480_234\background\sun set.bmp"

    [settings]
    accident_recalc="0"
    closed_recalc="0"
    heavy_recalc="0"
    congestion_recalc="0"
    roadworks_recalc="0"
    closures_recalc="0"
    danger_recalc="0"
    weather_recalc="0"
    police_recalc="0"
    invalid_recalc="0"

    [smartzoom]
    auto_follow_time="30"
    overview="1"
    auto_follow_on="0"

    [sound]
    os_volume="255"
    dynamic_volume_voicemaxspeed="0"
    dynamic_volume_maxspeed="130"
    dynamic_volume_minspeed="80"

    [timezone]
    index="65"
    auto_index="231"
    tzbias="-480"
    sync_time="1"

  4. #4
    madmar57 is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    26
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

    Re: Igo 8 . no sat sgnal

    Re: Igo 8 . no sat sgnal
    Basically . i am not getting directions from the gps but i can follow the route it plots out. I only got it working today with the text below.I will try to change the baud.
    Thank you very much.

    [gps]
    port="2"
    baud="9600"
    logging="0"

    [keyboard]
    panel_numeric="Numbers"

    [local]
    language_lcid="1033"
    language_key="english US"
    lang_path_hint="lang\english_us.zip"
    voice_key="english_m1_us"
    voice_path_hint="voice\v_eng_us_m1.zip"
    dateformat="6"

    [map]
    rasterorder=""
    viewpreset_front1="30,100,7200,10"
    viewpreset_front2="140,7000,6000,10"
    viewpreset_top="600,50000,225,10"
    viewpreset_front3="140,7000,6000,10"
    follow_gps="1"
    rotation="0"

    [mydata.tracks]
    auto_track_visible="1"
    record_auto_track="1"

    [interface]
    skin="ui_igo8"
    resolution_dir="480_234"
    maxzoom2d=6000000
    show_exit=1
    screen_x=480
    screen_y=234

    [rawdisplay]
    highres=1
    screen_x=480
    screen_y=234
    class="wide"

    [screen]
    nightmode="1"
    menu_animation="1"
    current_background="ui_igo8\480_234\background\sun set.bmp"

    [settings]
    accident_recalc="0"
    closed_recalc="0"
    heavy_recalc="0"
    congestion_recalc="0"
    roadworks_recalc="0"
    closures_recalc="0"
    danger_recalc="0"
    weather_recalc="0"
    police_recalc="0"
    invalid_recalc="0"

    [smartzoom]
    auto_follow_time="30"
    overview="1"
    auto_follow_on="0"

    [sound]
    os_volume="255"
    dynamic_volume_voicemaxspeed="0"
    dynamic_volume_maxspeed="130"
    dynamic_volume_minspeed="80"

    [timezone]
    index="65"
    auto_index="231"
    tzbias="-480"
    sync_time="1"

  5. #5
    bazzle is offline Lieutenant
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Melb Oz
    Posts
    347
    Thanks
    33
    Thanked 20 Times in 10 Posts

    Re: Igo 8 . no sat sgnal

    Go into Igo menu 'GPS' and set all to auto.
    When it finds sats add those numbers to your sys txt.

    Bazzle

  6. #6
    madmar57 is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    26
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

    Re: Igo 8 . no sat sgnal

    Quote Originally Posted by bazzle View Post
    Go into Igo menu 'GPS' and set all to auto.
    When it finds sats add those numbers to your sys txt.

    Bazzle
    Thank you bazzle. will try 2morrow

  7. #7
    madmar57 is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    26
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

    Re: Igo 8 . no sat sgnal

    Now that you mentioned numbers i have a monitor on my gps and i gives out numbers , letters and all kinds of text. Is this what you are saying ?
    The thing is if yes i cant make heads or tails of them.

    Thank you.

  8. #8
    madmar57 is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    26
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

    Re: Igo 8 . no sat sgnal

    Thank you. problem solved

  9. #9
    bazzle is offline Lieutenant
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Melb Oz
    Posts
    347
    Thanks
    33
    Thanked 20 Times in 10 Posts

    Re: Igo 8 . no sat sgnal

    Would be nice to share??

    Bazzle

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Igo 8 . no sat sgnal

    Not sure what you guys are saying. I have a similar problem. iGo8 auto-detects the GPS fine, but it does not seem to get a GPS fix. It just continues showing my location as San Antonio, TX.

    It finds the GPS as COM2 / 9600.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

LinkBacks (?)

  1. 10th May 2011, 05:08

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •