GPSUNDERGROUND FORUM IS ON SALE
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: IGO8 on MIO C710

  1. #1
    Guardian is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    IGO8 on MIO C710

    A friend off mine would like to have up to date nav system so he asked my help.

    I saw overhere you can put IGO soft on the C710 ( and TT 6 ) so IGO 8 is the best way to go?

    With IGO8 I can't read anything about activation ( maps or program) isn't that neccesary?

  2. #2
    matty538 is offline Command Sergeant Major
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Essex UK
    Posts
    209
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 284 Times in 5 Posts

    Re: IGO8 on MIO C710

    iGo is probably the most up to date program you can install as tt 6 is getting pretty old now.
    Theres no need to patch or activate anything, all the licenses you need are generally included when you download the program.

  3. #3
    Guardian is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: IGO8 on MIO C710

    tnx matty538

    will have a shot at it tonight

  4. #4
    egpwii is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    14
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: IGO8 on MIO C710

    Hey

    I got a c710 to.
    What do er need to upgrad to igo8? And where do i finde it in here?

    Thanks
    Erik

  5. #5
    chas521 is offline Banned
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    83
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 9 Times in 3 Posts

    Re: IGO8 on MIO C710

    Quote Originally Posted by egpwii View Post
    Hey

    I got a c710 to.
    What do er need to upgrade to igo8? And where do i find it in here?

    Thanks
    Erik
    You got what you needed elsewhere. So why are you posting again?

  6. #6
    egpwii is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    14
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: IGO8 on MIO C710

    You are right! My mistake.Did't se it :-( Sorry

  7. #7
    elk
    elk is offline
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: IGO8 on MIO C710

    Does any one know where I could find instructions and files for upgrading/unlocking my c710 to igo8 ?

    Thanks in advance

  8. #8
    duffer is offline Captain
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    665
    Thanks
    26
    Thanked 105 Times in 80 Posts

    Re: IGO8 on MIO C710

    Quote Originally Posted by elk View Post
    Does any one know where I could find instructions and files for upgrading/unlocking my c710 to igo8 ?

    Thanks in advance
    Take a look in the Mio Unlock section.

  9. #9
    elk
    elk is offline
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: IGO8 on MIO C710

    Hello Duffer,

    Thanks for your advice.
    I had a look there prior to my post and found an excellent guide on how to unlock my c710.
    I think however that "Skinless Method for older Mio Devices wanting to just run igo8" is the one that fits me best.

    However, were can I get the IGO executables to put on the SD card according to the post referred to?
    Will these work?

    IGO8 8.3.5.193799 - 27 May 2011 [MultiLang][Clean][All Resolutions]

    Cheers

  10. #10
    John Dough is offline Staff Sergeant
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    61
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

    Re: IGO8 on MIO C710

    Quote Originally Posted by elk View Post
    Does any one know where I could find instructions and files for upgrading/unlocking my c710 to igo8 ?

    Thanks in advance
    yes it unlocks great with miopocket I am using Igo8,Amigo,Mio3.3 and Primo on it and works a treat with TTS and TMC plus BT.

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •