GPSUNDERGROUND FORUM IS ON SALE
Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast
Like Tree3Likes

Thread: iGo8.3 using WindowsCE emulator

a390st is offline Corporal
    Thanks

iGo8.3 using WindowsCE emulator

I have a copy of iGo8.3 that is running with Windows emulator. Soon after launching the program I get an error message that Windows needs to close. I also have a copy of iGo8 that launches and runs using an emulator with Windows XP. Is there some way to get the 8.3 version copied over to the 8.0 file and run? I have no experience with Windows emulators.

2. The Following User Says Thank You to a390st For This Useful Post:

realbob is offline Staff Sergeant
    Thanks

Re: iGo8.3 using WindowsCE emulator

Hi,

Download this and simply add your map and poi files....
    All should work fine...

Wince5 Emulator with igo8 (non content)
    Pass: 123go

PS: You can edit igo8.cmd file and change thise setting : 480x234 by another resolution that you prefer... 800x480...
    Last edited by realbob; 6th June 2010 at 04:39.
    lucian01 and seasand like this.

4. The Following User Says Thank You to realbob For This Useful Post:

simsone is offline Private
    Thanks

realbob,
    Thanks a lot for the link. Unfortunately the emulator crashes under Win7 (32 bit). I wonder whether there is a bin file that works under Win7

Thanks

HI, ti works perfectly under Win7... you need to start igo8.cmd to start the emulator....
    Right click on it and select RUNA AS ADMINISTRATOR and choose compatibility WINDOWS XP SP2.

Thanks

realbob,
    Sorry that I wasn't clear enough. Emulator starts ok. When I start IGO8.exe, it starts, but after a while (geodb initdbfiles in the splash screen) it crashes. I have tried with different IGO8 versions (for the emulator) but same problem. Nay ideas what is causing this?

Thanks