GPSUNDERGROUND FORUM IS ON SALE
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: C320 throws a 'Cannot find path, maps are isolated' message - help please...

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    C320 throws a 'Cannot find path, maps are isolated' message - help please...

    Hello.
    I've got iGo8-(v8.3.2.79297 March 2, 2009) loaded on a Mio C320 GPS unit with Navteq maps.
    I want to travel from NY to Maryland so I have the NY maps/poi loaded, the NJ maps/poi loaded, as well as the MD maps/poi loaded.
    When I locate a MD destination address it finds it but I am unable to 'set as destination' as it throws up a warning of 'Cannot find path, maps are isolated'.

    I assume this is because it knows I am starting here in NY but it doesn't have a direct path to MD thru NJ (needs to load the NJ map in order to plan a route from NY thru NJ into MD).
    How do I fix this? Do I have to set a push-pin in NJ then route from that push pin to my final MD destination?

    Thanks,
    Walter

  2. #2
    kamoteka is offline Master Sergeant
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    147
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 38 Times in 29 Posts

    Re: C320 throws a 'Cannot find path, maps are isolated' message - help please...

    You will also need to add Delaware map.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: C320 throws a 'Cannot find path, maps are isolated' message - help please...

    Yes, it was the lack of the Delaware map. Thanks so much!
    Walter

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: C320 throws a 'Cannot find path, maps are isolated' message - help please...

    I have a new Chinese made gps with all the USA/Canada and western Europe but not able to get it to work keeps saying cannot find path, maps isolated. how do i get by that and get the gps to work?? HELP
    savos

  5. #5
    Bananengourmet is offline Sergeant
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    58
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 17 Times in 5 Posts

    Re: C320 throws a 'Cannot find path, maps are isolated' message - help please...

    Obviously you want to drive from one country to another.
    On your way you will cross one/several 3th countries. Their maps are required as well, for route calculation.
    Without these countries it is not possible to calculate a route as they are unknown area.

    Let's say you want to drive from Italy to Portugal. Without the Spain map there is no route possible.
    Like attempting to drive from Italy to Malta.
    All maps must/should be the same date to make sure the frontiers and the crossing roads match.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Unhappy Re: C320 throws a 'Cannot find path, maps are isolated' message - help please...

    Quote Originally Posted by Bananengourmet View Post
    Obviously you want to drive from one country to another.
    On your way you will cross one/several 3th countries. Their maps are required as well, for route calculation.
    Without these countries it is not possible to calculate a route as they are unknown area.

    Let's say you want to drive from Italy to Portugal. Without the Spain map there is no route possible.
    Like attempting to drive from Italy to Malta.
    All maps must/should be the same date to make sure the frontiers and the crossing roads match.
    Ok but i have all the maps of western europe and all of USA yet it keeps saying maps isolated but when i put in the cith and address it does see it but when i press Go thats when the maps isolated comes up please help coerrect this problem savos

  7. #7
    dra
    dra is offline Sergeant
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    54
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 11 Times in 10 Posts

    Re: C320 throws a 'Cannot find path, maps are isolated' message - help please...

    I think it would be possible to have the Western Europe Major roads map as this is a general map containing all major routes through Europe. then you may not need the individual country maps if you are not straying off of the main roads.

    Also, you need to make sure that you have the basemap as this contains the boundry of the countries

    Daz

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: C320 throws a 'Cannot find path, maps are isolated' message - help please...

    Hi,
    i have the same problem with my IGO 8.4 on my Samsung galaxy but with europe maps. it wont load the path from serbia to austria, germany and some other countries, but not all. A few countries like Greece, Croatia, Hungary etc. work. All maps are from extracted from the iphone version of IGO 1.2.2, which work on my iPhone, i only have this problems with my android phone.
    If someone has some idea about fixing this problem, becuase i triet everything which you guys said in the posts above..
    Thank you.

  9. #9
    duffer is offline Captain
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    665
    Thanks
    26
    Thanked 105 Times in 80 Posts

    Re: C320 throws a 'Cannot find path, maps are isolated' message - help please...

    You must have all the maps between two points. That is from Point A to Point B. Also, they must be of the same map set. That is, either Navteq or TeleAtlas [TomTom].

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •