GPSUNDERGROUND FORUM IS ON SALE
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: primo

  1. #1
    dezza is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    primo

    Hi just want to firstly say hello.
    I run Igo maps, but would like to try the Primo version, any advise would be appreciated.

    Thanks


    Dezza

  2. #2
    gpswill is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Outside the box
    Posts
    28
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 100 Times in 4 Posts

    Re: primo

    I like it a lot, and it works better on my Magellan Maestro 3250 than the igo8 versions before it.

    You should def try it out.

  3. #3
    dezza is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: primo

    what do I need to download, just primo or maps as well

  4. #4
    gpswill is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Outside the box
    Posts
    28
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 100 Times in 4 Posts

    Re: primo

    Primo, maps, and if needed, the data.zip for your resolution.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: primo

    if you already have igo8.3 then you only need the primo software and use your existing maps and POI from igo8.3 or amigo maps which are all the same format as primo. Yes you will need the correct Data.zip for your res as the original is only for 480x272 but there are modified ones out there for others etc. I'm running it well on 480x272 nav and 800x480 on windows mobile. Works great.

    i can post a link if needed.

  6. #6
    myway is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: primo

    got igo8.3 then tried primo. like it alot, but get some problems, may be someone can help me:
    1. gps keep on and off, and my current position is always 'late' few minutes so i miss couple of junctions couple of times
    2. got games files in the folder but don't have any access to them from the menu, any idea how?
    3. don't have junction views, how to add? i have latest maps for g*rmin with junction view for my country

    thx before for gpsundergound and for all

    cheers
    Last edited by myway; 28th July 2010 at 04:18.

  7. #7
    dezza is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: primo

    a link would be great, thanks

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: primo

    a link for 800x480 would be great thank you

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •