GPSUNDERGROUND FORUM IS ON SALE
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 20

Thread: iGO maps in a MIO

  1. #1
    kAbUkIx is offline Private
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    iGO maps in a MIO

    Hi there.

    I have 3 questions and hope that someone can help me.
    My Mio C250 is already unlocked (running firmware R17.4.0160.0917) and working with iGO 8.3.2.83157, but the flash memory is short to have more than the 2 maps installed (Portugal and Spain). Now i managed to get a SD card and wish to use it to have more maps.
    Q1: How can i use the SD Card to store maps? Can´t find the correct change to sys.txt (if this is the solution).
    Q2: Can i have maps in flash and in sdcard?
    Q3: Should i update anything (firmware and/or iGO)?

    Thanks in advance.

    Cumps

  2. #2
    kamoteka is offline Master Sergeant
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    147
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 38 Times in 29 Posts

    Re: iGO maps in a MIO

    Q1. Create folder IGO in SD Card. Inside the IGO folder create another folder - content. In the content folder, create sub-folders - map, poi, skin, voices, etc. Put your "content" in the respective sub-folder, e.g, maps in map folder, pois in poi folder, etc. If your intention is only to put extra maps in, then put extra maps in the map folder (you don't have to put anything in the other folders, you don't even need to create them). igo8, amigo, primo software will find these extra content by default if you don't put anything on the folders section of your sys.txt to override this default.

    Q2. Yes. Put your original maps that fit in the flash drive, and see Q1 above to put extra maps in SD card.
    Q3. Not really. As Chaz always say, if it ain't broke don't fix it.

  3. #3
    kAbUkIx is offline Private
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: iGO maps in a MIO

    I really wish to thank corporal kamoteka.

    Finally, after several days searching, he gave me the solution.

    It works.

    Thank you very much.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: iGO maps in a MIO

    Hi Kamoteka,

    I have mioc310x unlocked longtime I am not update it. I want to know which version IGO8 work for my MIO.


    Thanks.

  5. #5
    kamoteka is offline Master Sergeant
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    147
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 38 Times in 29 Posts

    Re: iGO maps in a MIO

    I have tried them all, igo8.0, igo8.3, amigo, primo - they all work on MIO C310/x. Just make sure the skin you use supports 320x240 resolution.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: iGO maps in a MIO

    Hi Kamoteka,

    From your using Igo8 which one is the best choice you choose. If you the time please give me the link for software and the map.


    Thanks.

  7. #7
    kamoteka is offline Master Sergeant
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    147
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 38 Times in 29 Posts

    Re: iGO maps in a MIO

    @kevin2001:

    Here is a link to igo8 intended for MIO C310/x :
    http://safelinking.net/p/25f8a361d3
    rar pass: kamoteque


    It has everything and ready to run. Just add your maps and pois to the content/map and content/poi folders respectively.
    I am not sure what maps you need, but you can find the maps in the igo maps section.
    Last edited by kamoteka; 13th July 2011 at 16:32.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: iGO maps in a MIO

    Quote Originally Posted by kamoteka View Post
    @kevin2001:

    Here is a link to igo8 intended for MIO C310/x :
    Secure your links with a captcha, a password and much more @ safelinking.net

    It has everything and ready to run. Just add your maps and pois to the content/map and content/poi folders respectively.
    I am not sure what maps you need, but you can find the maps in the igo maps section.
    Could you please tell me the password for you-go-c310.rar?

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: iGO maps in a MIO

    Could you please tell me the password for you-go-c310.rar?

  10. #10
    kamoteka is offline Master Sergeant
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    147
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 38 Times in 29 Posts

    Re: iGO maps in a MIO

    Password for you-go-c310.rar is: kamoteque

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •