GPSUNDERGROUND FORUM IS ON SALE
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 27

Thread: TMC

  1. #1
    spanner is offline Staff Sergeant
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    90
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 10 Times in 8 Posts

    TMC

    Hi got igo8.3.4 on d/din unit is their a sofeware for tcm as it says none found when i press it
    Last edited by gazo; 22nd May 2011 at 20:05.

  2. #2
    joking742's Avatar
    joking742 is offline Staff Sergeant
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    67
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 31 Times in 6 Posts

    Re: TCM ?

    Do you mean TMC? This is hardware dependant (if you have TMC hardware...you must configure it in sys.txt) Also, depending upon location extra license to decode transmission may be required.

  3. #3
    sngps is offline Sergeant
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    36
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: TCM ?

    i cant get connect to sat?

  4. #4
    spanner is offline Staff Sergeant
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    90
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 10 Times in 8 Posts

    Re: TCM ?

    yes i mean TCM hardware as for the license i have the generic worldwide and live in uk how do i config sys txt and what do i need to add hope you can help many thx

  5. #5
    joking742's Avatar
    joking742 is offline Staff Sergeant
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    67
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 31 Times in 6 Posts

    Re: TCM ?

    @spanner
    Need more info. If it is scanning FM stations...all you need is license (you'll have to look around, I don't live in UK). If you are having problems with configure...IGO8 should be able to auto detect hardware and doesn't require sys.txt mods.

  6. #6
    sngps is offline Sergeant
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    36
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: TCM ?

    i m having same problem i live in canada. can you help me plz cuz i cant post and this similar to my so plz.
    i cant connect to satellite and tcm.
    http://www.dealextreme.com/p/6-2-lcd-wi ... maps-42543

    i bought this gps 1 month ago and i go it today. gps didnt had map so i downloaded it from torrent and it wasnt for this, it was for anoroid but it work.
    but now it dosnt connect to satellite i try so much but it connect and lose right a way..
    can somebody help me plzzzz

    romversion : 83av6.0d.9m21401a.2.6
    software version: 3.6.e019.11.19
    oem info:YFATLAS 4
    PLATFORM DEVICE: 5955414E454E47
    DEVICE ID:0000000000000000
    sd card id: 65369E03

    thank you

  7. #7
    dohcacr is offline Lieutenant Colonel
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    959
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 418 Times in 91 Posts

    Re: TCM ?

    First you should be outside and have an open shot at the sky. Just leave your GPS there (not in direct sun) for 30 minutes or so. After a GPS changes location by a large amount, with out having contact with a satellite (shipping from other location) the first satellite lock can take a prolonged period of time. If you still can't find a satellite try this tool. And put the resulting info in your sys.txt.

  8. #8
    sngps is offline Sergeant
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    36
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: TCM ?

    i put it out side for hour and still nothing
    download the prog ans run the prog and got com1 port 4800 and NMEA
    but i dont have nmea wat should i do ???
    also can some1 msg me about y i m not getting signal??
    thx alot if u do so

  9. #9
    dohcacr is offline Lieutenant Colonel
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    959
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 418 Times in 91 Posts

    Re: TCM ?

    Put this in your sys.txt

    [gps]
    baud="4800"
    port="1"
    source="nmea"

  10. #10
    sngps is offline Sergeant
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    36
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: TCM ?

    i put it in sys.txt but nothing happens?
    what should it do?>

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •