Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: global cfg not found ????

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    85

    global cfg not found ????

    igo primo 1.2 this is what i get when i try to load running on a d/din unit in uk and ideas please

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Melb Oz
    Posts
    352

    Re: global cfg not found ????

    Is that file present in the Global_cfg directory in content?

    Bazzle

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    85

    Re: global cfg not found ????

    yes file is their

  4. #4

    Re: global cfg not found ????

    In sys.txt is not corect indication to the folder content,or were is location of app.
    Example :U must have this in SYS.TXT :
    [folders]
    app="here u put path to navi app folder"(Ex "Storage Card\Primo")
    content="here u put path to CONTENT"(Ex "Storage Card\content"...Ex2 "My Flash Disk\Primo\content",etc,etc
    One of this two lines is wrong or missing in ypur sys.txt
    Also u can get this error if card is seen not as Storage Card,but as SDMMC,or My Storage Card,etc...

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    85

    Re: global cfg not found ????

    [folders]
    app="\Storage Card\Primo"
    content="Storage Card\Primo\content"
    map="Storage Card\Primo\content\map"
    kmlpoi="userdata\poi" ;"content\poi"
    kmlroute="userdata\route" ;"content\userdata\route"
    has_secondary_root=0
    this is my sys txt

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    967

    Re: global cfg not found ????

    Quote Originally Posted by spanner View Post
    [folders]
    app="\Storage Card\Primo"
    content="Storage Card\Primo\content"
    map="Storage Card\Primo\content\map"
    kmlpoi="userdata\poi" ;"content\poi"
    kmlroute="userdata\route" ;"content\userdata\route"
    has_secondary_root=0
    this is my sys txt
    The path sattements your using, are only needed if you are sharing content, between Primo and IGO8. If your only using Primo, try using these statements and remove the others:

    [folders]
    sdcardpath="\Storage Card\igo_primo"*
    has_secondary_root=0 ; do not search for other igo8 distributions

    *Of course, I am assuming that your using the correct the correct wince name for your sd card.

    It's a good idea to simplify your sys.txt. Primo does a very good job of substituting default options if needed. It is very common for Primo to break, because of unecessary, and/or incorrect sys.txt statements.

    If your using both IGO8 and Primo, and your content is in the IGO8 folder, model your [folders] statement after this:

    [folders]
    has_secondary_root=0
    sdcardpath="\Storage Card\IGO83"
    maps="..\..\iGO83\content\map"
    buildings="..\..\iGO83\content\building"
    dem="..\..\iGO83\content\dem"
    poi="..\..\iGO83\content\poi"
    voice="..\..\iGO83\content\voice"
    lang="..\..\iGO83\content\lang"


    If you still have a "global cfg not found ????" problem post back, and we'll try to help you through it.
    Last edited by dohcacr; 20th June 2011 at 12:44.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    85

    Re: global cfg not found ????

    ok i,ll try

  8. #8

    Re: global cfg not found ????

    Hello,
    i have the same problem it just won't work :/

  9. #9
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    967

    Re: global cfg not found ????

    Quote Originally Posted by Bokii Tanaskovic View Post
    Hello,
    i have the same problem it just won't work :/
    The same advice applies, unless you add more information that makes it a different problem.

  10. #10

    Re: global cfg not found ????

    Just delete any content behind [folders]. Primo will assume that content is in same folder or subfolder where application is started.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •