Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Tweaks to preserve memory on IGO primo 2.1

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Tweaks to preserve memory on IGO primo 2.1

    Hi Community,

    Are there any ways to preserve memory. I am using Primo 2.1 with pretty much the default config on my WindowsCE 4.2 with 64MB Ram.

    The problem is that I am getting a "low memory" crash sometimes.

    So can I tweak the INI file to use less of something or turn off something in the settings which is not really important.

    Thanks!
    Peter

  2. #2
    kamoteka is offline Master Sergeant
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    147
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 37 Times in 28 Posts

    Re: Tweaks to preserve memory on IGO primo 2.1

    Remove dems and buildings. Use non-TTS voice.

  3. #3
    duffer is offline Captain
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    584
    Thanks
    20
    Thanked 81 Times in 62 Posts

    Re: Tweaks to preserve memory on IGO primo 2.1

    Primo is NOT good for WinCE 4.2. Use IGO8 instead.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    762
    Thanks
    146
    Thanked 1,489 Times in 240 Posts

    Re: Tweaks to preserve memory on IGO primo 2.1

    Quote Originally Posted by kamoteka View Post
    Remove dems and buildings. Use non-TTS voice.
    Quote Originally Posted by duffer View Post
    Primo is NOT good for WinCE 4.2. Use IGO8 instead.
    Both of you have right.
    If using Primo in low memory and wince 4.2, you have to deleted all and only use the map and normal voice, but you still have to run in problems with memory.

    Like "duffer" say.... use iGO8 and maybe Primo 1.2, but the best option for you are iGO8

    Have fun

    Only Torrent Uploads, Faster And Safely Downloads
    Android GPS software TomTom, Sygic, iGO, Navigon
    <<PUSH>>
    iGO R3 Maps around the world
    <<PUSH>>
    TomTom Iphone All Maps Around The World
    <<PUSH>>

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Tweaks to preserve memory on IGO primo 2.1

    Hey Guys, Thanks for your help.

    I will test and see if there are any improvements.

    I used IGO 8.5 on this device but suddenly the voice guidance stopped working.
    Even my backup (fresh old copy) couldn't bring the voice back. It was only saying (please turn back... and Your over speed limit).
    So I installed Primo and voila ... voice is back. Weird.

    Cheers!

  6. #6
    duffer is offline Captain
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    584
    Thanks
    20
    Thanked 81 Times in 62 Posts

    Re: Tweaks to preserve memory on IGO primo 2.1

    Quote Originally Posted by blazeblade View Post
    Hey Guys, Thanks for your help.

    I will test and see if there are any improvements.

    I used IGO 8.5 on this device but suddenly the voice guidance stopped working.
    Even my backup (fresh old copy) couldn't bring the voice back. It was only saying (please turn back... and Your over speed limit).
    So I installed Primo and voila ... voice is back. Weird.

    Cheers!
    And of course you deleted the save folder from the backup before you installed it to the new device?

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •