GPSUNDERGROUND FORUM IS ON SALE
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16

Thread: igo map change

  1. #1
    crosswire is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    15
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Red face igo map change

    can anyone tell me how to change a map i have tried but when i put the sd card back in the gps it dose not work what am i doing wrong

  2. #2
    akitoufio is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    26
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

    Re: igo map change

    Hi,

    It's difficult to get an answer without any more details about your device.

    In a general way, you should have a folder with all your maps : \.......\content\map\*.fbl.
    Rename the map you want to replace (xxxxx.__fbl, like this it won't be use)
    Copy the new one, and restart your device.
    If you go to your settings, you can see a list with all installed maps, and check if the new one is OK.
    If all is running normal, you can delete the old map file (the xxxxx.__fbl). In fact I advice you to copy it in your PC to store it, you never know...
    If the map is not shown on the list, that neans that your license file (\.....\license\*.lic) is not corresponding with the new map. So delete the new one and rename the old one with its original filename.

    I hope this could help you, .....

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: igo map change

    Hi,

    Could you be little more specific about instruction? I am confused. I have dwnloaded few maps from here and kept *.fbl in the map folder but when I try to run the program I am getting error. But when I copied *.fbl file from my miomap and place it in map folder of igo it worked fine but this file is very old and I need to update to current map. I have downloaded north america map. I have igo 2006 beta version on my GPS. Is there any way I can download full version of igo map application.Thanks!!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: igo map change

    Hi eveyone,

    I think the question is: how could I get a valid license file for a map that I have downloaded from here?

    I forgot to say that I have a file named: GENERIC_iGO8_WorldWide@801Product.lic, and the maps of reference are: France8.0TA_2009.12_100325.fbl for example

    Thanks for your atention
    Last edited by Hopper; 11th June 2010 at 10:41.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: igo map change

    Hi i have this type of file in my HTC Austria8_2008.01_080215.fb about 23mbl i load from hir the europe Europe Teleatlas R3 2010 Austria.fbl about 26 mb when i change the map then i cant find it in my pda
    i have 8.0.0.44366 version
    what type of maps can i use
    please help my i am new on igo8

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: igo map change

    try changing the file name to something shorter, might help. if that doesnt work, try changing the extension of the file to zip or rar or some other archive extension. it might have been in an archive and wrongly renamed.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Thumbs up Re: igo map change

    some newest maps are not compatible with older versions of software - so before you go to download - check your compatibility. But be also aware - as it was mentioned above, you need proper license for certain map release - you can also "google it" and find what you need. The easiest way is to try various torrents with full latest version of software - under content / license in file menu list when you start downloading the torrent - select only licenses - you can read which type of licenses they have over there - but the latest app should cover all previous maps shown in that particular list.
    try this
    good luck

  8. #8
    collin is offline Private
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 1 Post

    Re: igo map change

    hello

    I have a chineese GPS with IGO 8.3 maps 2009. Now I want to replace the 2009 maps to 2010.
    How can replace it.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: igo map change

    Would someone write a Tut about this matter .

    It'd be great appreciated .

  10. #10
    darkoz is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    17
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: igo map change

    Quote Originally Posted by dharmin View Post
    Hi,

    Could you be little more specific about instruction? I am confused. I have dwnloaded few maps from here and kept *.fbl in the map folder but when I try to run the program I am getting error. But when I copied *.fbl file from my miomap and place it in map folder of igo it worked fine but this file is very old and I need to update to current map. I have downloaded north america map. I have igo 2006 beta version on my GPS. Is there any way I can download full version of igo map application.Thanks!!
    Your problem is that you have an old version of iGO which is not compatible with the latest maps.
    You need to update to iGO8.3 to be able to use the current maps.
    Once you have iGO 8.3 it's then just a simple matter of copying the latest map file into the iGO map folder.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •