Page 1 of 22 12311 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 214
Like Tree54Likes

Thread: TTS Pro Voices & Simple Voices for Primo 2.0 and for Primo 1.2

  1. #1
    zervdim's Avatar
    zervdim is offline Lieutenant
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    398
    Thanks
    29
    Thanked 1,563 Times in 120 Posts

    TTS Pro Voices & Simple Voices for Primo 2.0 and for Primo 1.2

    TTS Pro loquendo Voices and Nuance Voice for iGO Primo 2.0 & Primo 1.2


    What is TTS Pro?

    TTS Pro is text to speech, the voice quidance you telling distances, street names,announce the speedcameras and the proximate alerts, annnounce the proximate alerts of Navteq maps or Teleatlas maps.
    Also support all skins like Dimka Gurion,ZoZo skin.
    The new Edition will support the latest Dimka skin with the Detour option.



    English UK - TTS Pro
    English US - TTS Pro
    French - TTS Pro
    German -TTS Pro
    Greek -TTS Pro
    Espanol -TTS Pro
    Italiano -TTS Pro
    Poland -TTS Pro
    Portoguese -TTS Pro
    Dutch-Nl -TTS Pro
    Multi Simple Voices





    Instructions
    Included


    Installation Instructions for loquendo voices
    Copy the 4 .dll files of the download file in the path: Primo2/ . , or if you use Primo1.2 copy the 4 .dll files in the path Primo1.2/ .
    Copy the folder tts_loq in the path : Primo2/ ., or if you use Primo1.2 copy the tts_loq folder in the path Primo1.2/ .
    Copy the TTS Pro voice .zip files in the path: Primo2/content/voice/ . , or if you use Primo1.2 copy the TTS Pro voice .zip files in the path Primo1.2/content/voice/ . (do not unzip the voice .zip files just copy them).
    Run Primo2 or Primo1.2 and go to select voice, select TTS Pro name of voice, when you select it,push back in the menu-if you hear : Hello I am ....., then everything is fine (it meαns you have install all the files in the right position).
    Furthemore if you are using Dimka or Gurion Skin go from the menu into selcet voice/ TTS Pro/ and there you can open all the options of TTS Pro.
    Also you have to copy to your sys.txt some sentences to keep your TTS Pro more accurate and more louder.

    Thanks to chas521 for loquendo tts-engines.

    INSTRUCTION-INFORMATION
    WHEN YOU ARE USING TTS PRO YOU MUST DO THE FOLLOWING IF YOU ARE USING DIMKA SKIN:
    GO TO THE MAIN MENU/SETTINGS/SOUND AND WARNINGS/ALERT POINT SETTINGS/AUDIO WARNING AND SELECT PRIMO SOUND NOT ULTRA SOUND (IGO8)


    You can find new Edition for loquendo TTS Pro voices and TTS Pro Nuance Voices here:
    iGO Primo 2.0 WM 5/6/6.5.+ Software-Skins-Schemes-TTS Pro Voices-Other tools
    Last edited by zervdim; 18th April 2012 at 20:54. Reason: Add voices


  2. #2
    afpe45 is offline Sergeant
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    54
    Thanks
    21
    Thanked 5 Times in 3 Posts

    Re: TTS Pro Voices & Simple Voices for Primo 2.0 and for Primo 1.2

    do you know how to stop the voices from muting the music when they speak, in iGO primo1.2

  3. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to afpe45 For This Useful Post:


  4. #3
    zervdim's Avatar
    zervdim is offline Lieutenant
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    398
    Thanks
    29
    Thanked 1,563 Times in 120 Posts

    Re: TTS Pro Voices & Simple Voices for Primo 2.0 and for Primo 1.2

    Quote Originally Posted by afpe45 View Post
    do you know how to stop the voices from muting the music when they speak, in iGO primo1.2
    If you listen mp3 while Primo navigate you then you can set this: vmc_media=40 this is the volume of the music when there is an announcemnet, the default price is 20, if you set the price of the volume 60 it means that you can hear the music in a volume 60% of the announcement

    So, write to your sys ( the path is Primo/sys.txt - open it with a notepad and then save the changes)the following command :

    [vmc_voice]
    enter_script="sc_volmanager_voice"
    vmc_effect=100
    vmc_media=40


    [volume_channels]
    volumefade=2000

    Also the above command can regularize the time from the announcement to music. Note that the price 2000 it means 2 sec.

  5. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to zervdim For This Useful Post:


  6. #4
    afpe45 is offline Sergeant
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    54
    Thanks
    21
    Thanked 5 Times in 3 Posts

    Re: TTS Pro Voices & Simple Voices for Primo 2.0 and for Primo 1.2

    thank you, I can't find any reference to [vmc-voice] or [volume channels], in sys.txt, do I create them and add to sys.txt.

    also while we are talking about the sys.txt I can't find reference to "global-cfg" in the [folders] section should I create a path to it, I ask because when I insert the SD card
    into my single din dvd/gps unit and try to open navigation I get a message with global-cfg not found and primo won't start.
    {if this is the wrong place to ask slap my wrists and I will start a new thread about it.}
    thanks again in advance.

  7. #5
    zervdim's Avatar
    zervdim is offline Lieutenant
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    398
    Thanks
    29
    Thanked 1,563 Times in 120 Posts

    Re: TTS Pro Voices & Simple Voices for Primo 2.0 and for Primo 1.2

    Quote Originally Posted by afpe45 View Post
    thank you, I can't find any reference to [vmc-voice] or [volume channels], in sys.txt, do I create them and add to sys.txt.

    also while we are talking about the sys.txt I can't find reference to "global-cfg" in the [folders] section should I create a path to it, I ask because when I insert the SD card
    into my single din dvd/gps unit and try to open navigation I get a message with global-cfg not found and primo won't start.
    {if this is the wrong place to ask slap my wrists and I will start a new thread about it.}
    Yes, you must copy the above in your sys.txt.
    About the error you got with global-cfg not found, delete the file save it is in the path: Primo/save.
    If you use my edition then rename the file of Primo as Primo2 and also use my sys.txt.
    It will work!!!!
    The key of this issue is not to have sth about the path of Primo.
    Last edited by zervdim; 23rd January 2012 at 04:28.

  8. The Following User Says Thank You to zervdim For This Useful Post:


  9. #6
    Tenareze is offline Private
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: TTS Pro Voices & Simple Voices for Primo 2.0 and for Primo 1.2

    Hello
    I bought a Chinese GPS already loaded with IGO Primo 9.2.1.1.178658, but it has no TTS voices. I am wondering if this package will work with it.
    Many thanks
    Ten
    gregalinnn likes this.

  10. #7
    Tenareze is offline Private
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: TTS Pro Voices & Simple Voices for Primo 2.0 and for Primo 1.2

    Message sent twice by mistake
    Last edited by Tenareze; 23rd January 2012 at 14:38. Reason: sent twice
    jabbaman likes this.

  11. The Following User Says Thank You to Tenareze For This Useful Post:


  12. #8
    hotdeveloper is offline Private
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

    Re: TTS Pro Voices & Simple Voices for Primo 2.0 and for Primo 1.2

    Many thanks for this zervdim

    Q: Lang_English-uk > i18n doesn't contain 480_234 folder (my unit's res). Does it make any difference?

  13. #9
    hotdeveloper is offline Private
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

    Re: TTS Pro Voices & Simple Voices for Primo 2.0 and for Primo 1.2

    I get Out of Memory error. May be because my unit is CE5?

  14. #10
    zervdim's Avatar
    zervdim is offline Lieutenant
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    398
    Thanks
    29
    Thanked 1,563 Times in 120 Posts

    Re: TTS Pro Voices & Simple Voices for Primo 2.0 and for Primo 1.2

    Quote Originally Posted by Tenareze View Post
    Hello
    I bought a Chinese GPS already loaded with IGO Primo 9.2.1.1.178658, but it has no TTS voices. I am wondering if this package will work with it.
    Many thanks
    Ten
    Welcome,
    As you see in the post all the TTS voices are compatible with Primo 1.2 and Primo 2.0.
    But in some voices you might make some translations for example Italian TTS Pro voice.
    It is easy and I have instructions in each download file.
    All TTS Pro run fine under 128 MB.
    mour22 and gregalinnn like this.

Page 1 of 22 12311 ... LastLast

LinkBacks (?)


Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •