GPSUNDERGROUND FORUM IS ON SALE
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 27

Thread: iGo Primo - Working TTS (low memory requirement)

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 1 Post

    iGo Primo - Working TTS (low memory requirement)

    iGo Primo - Working TTS (low memory requirement)

    Requirements:
    iGO Primo. Look (search) online for iGo Primo releases based on your device screen resolution.

    Overview:
    Working TTS for iGO Primo. This is not TTS LOQ but TTS NUA and does not need as much memory as LOQ TTS. So it should work right out of box. Unzip these files and copy the content to Primo folder. TTS LOQ needs about 120M of free memory to work correctly but this TTS does not.

    Deutsch, French, English, Spanish, Hungarian, Italian voices are included.

    I have tested this TTS on my Touch Pro 2. This TTS is not tested on iGO8 and iGo Amigo.

    Enjoy.

    Downloads:

    http://www.megaupload.com/?d=FGNN9SZL
    http://www.megaupload.com/?d=J8SU8I3J
    http://www.megaupload.com/?d=LSZQ1140

  2. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to xyz99002 For This Useful Post:


  3. #2
    navigoner is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    17
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: iGo Primo - Working TTS (low memory requirement)

    I need the Dutch TTS NUA can anyone post it please.
    Thanks in advance.

  4. #3
    bazzle is offline Lieutenant
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Melb Oz
    Posts
    347
    Thanks
    33
    Thanked 20 Times in 10 Posts

    Re: iGo Primo - Working TTS (low memory requirement)

    Linky's Gawnn

    Bazzle

  5. #4
    mosheys is offline Staff Sergeant
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    73
    Thanks
    50
    Thanked 52 Times in 3 Posts

    Re: iGo Primo - Working TTS (low memory requirement)

    The links are not working, please re upload, Thanks

  6. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: iGo Primo - Working TTS (low memory requirement)

    These links are not working, please re upload, Thank you!

  7. #6
    gpswill is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Outside the box
    Posts
    28
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 100 Times in 4 Posts

    Re: iGo Primo - Working TTS (low memory requirement)

    This would be great, it's the only thing that I'm missing from my new Primo installations. Please reup and don't direct link to them or they will die quickly

  8. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: iGo Primo - Working TTS (low memory requirement)

    Quote Originally Posted by xyz99002 View Post
    iGo Primo - Working TTS (low memory requirement)

    Requirements:
    iGO Primo. Look (search) online for iGo Primo releases based on your device screen resolution.

    Overview:
    Working TTS for iGO Primo. This is not TTS LOQ but TTS NUA and does not need as much memory as LOQ TTS. So it should work right out of box. Unzip these files and copy the content to Primo folder. TTS LOQ needs about 120M of free memory to work correctly but this TTS does not.

    Deutsch, French, English, Spanish, Hungarian, Italian voices are included.

    I have tested this TTS on my Touch Pro 2. This TTS is not tested on iGO8 and iGo Amigo.

    Enjoy.

    Downloads:

    http://www.megaupload.com/?d=FGNN9SZL
    http://www.megaupload.com/?d=J8SU8I3J
    http://www.megaupload.com/?d=LSZQ1140
    These links are dead. New links, please!

  9. #8
    russbelluk is offline Private
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: iGo Primo - Working TTS (low memory requirement)

    As above, can someone kindly reupload these TTS voices please

    russbelluk

  10. #9
    AHMHeeren is offline Sergeant
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    57
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 7 Times in 4 Posts

    Re: iGo Primo - Working TTS (low memory requirement)

    I do have a dutch female voice (v_tts_nu_dut_nl_f4_laura.zip) but that doesn' t wordt with the tts_nua_v5.
    I think it is because in the info.ini file it reads voicekey="tts_nuance_3".
    Is there a way to work around this by either using the files that come with tts_nua_v3 (which I don't have !) or by editing the female voice file that works with tts_nua_v3 ?
    Suggestions are appreciated !

  11. #10
    russbelluk is offline Private
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: iGo Primo - Working TTS (low memory requirement)

    Hi guys,

    I found the English US TTS nuance voices on another site. Just tested the TTS out and it works fine. Just a few things that if possible I would like to adjust.

    When it pronounces for example 'A329', it says 'A 3 hundred and 29'.

    Is there a way to adjust it to say the letter 'A' as 'Ay' rather than saying 'A' like a baby!?!?. Also say the road number like 3 2 9, rather than 3 hundred and 29??

    Thanks in advance

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

LinkBacks (?)

  1. 19th May 2012, 11:13
  2. 22nd January 2012, 22:30
  3. 17th November 2011, 18:39
  4. 18th October 2011, 19:36
  5. 6th April 2011, 01:29
  6. 26th February 2011, 12:04

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •