Page 3 of 21 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 202
Like Tree5Likes

Thread: KW-NT3HDT

  1. #21
    davidew98 is offline Sergeant
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    51
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 4 Times in 2 Posts

    Re: KW-NT3HDT

    Quote Originally Posted by pecro View Post
    This is pretty cool, keep it up and keep us informed. I saw the update for the NT3HDT, but like in your case, not sure I want to dole out the money for it right now. Especially since I'm not planning any trips to the big city anytime soon. It does bother me how some of the roads in town that are over two years old are not in the stock map database though.
    The problem is that JVC manufactured the unit prior to Jan. 2010 which means it had 2009 or earlier maps loaded.

    I have a road being built close to me right now so seeing what the updated map looks like will tell me how new they are.

  2. #22
    davidew98 is offline Sergeant
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    51
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 4 Times in 2 Posts

    KW-NT3HDT Version Info.

    KW-NT3HDT Version information:

    Software: 1.0.024.1300
    Database: 0.0.065.1300
    Main Boot: 1.0.001.0000
    Main CPU: 1.0.024.1300
    Sub CPU: 1.0.000.1300
    Panel CPU: 1.0.000.1300
    BT Module: 100
    GPS Module: 100129-001
    Navi Boot: 0.0.075.1300
    Navi CPU: 1.0.024.1300
    Sysdata: 0.0.065.1300
    Map&Voice: 0.0.065.1300
    Cayman: C0004.000
    Main CPU: J
    Navi CPU: J
    Disc Area: JC
    Disc Region: 1
    Disc Version: 0073-0005
    Macrovision: (Not Found)
    Navi App: 1.0.023.1300
    Ent App: 1.0.023.1300
    MSC App: 1.0.005.1300
    Sysman: 1.0.023.1300
    AUI Ctrl: 1.0.023.1300
    AUI Main Ctrl: 1.0.023.1300
    Touch Ctrl: 1.0.023.1300
    Hard Key Ctrl: 1.0.023.1300
    Draw Ctrl: 1.0.023.1300
    Scroll Lbl Ctrl: 1.0.023.1300
    Main Skin: 1.0.023.1300
    Theme Skin: 1.0.023.1300
    Resrc Skin: 1.0.023.1300
    Font Skin: 1.0.000.1300
    Lang. Skin: 1.0.000.1303

    KW-NT3HDT-imag0065.jpgKW-NT3HDT-imag0066.jpgKW-NT3HDT-imag0069.jpgKW-NT3HDT-imag0070.jpgKW-NT3HDT-imag0071.jpg

    KW-NT50HDT Version Info. coming soon (as soon as I get the pictures from a display unit in a store)
    Last edited by davidew98; 23rd September 2011 at 15:23. Reason: Add Pics.

  3. #23
    davidew98 is offline Sergeant
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    51
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 4 Times in 2 Posts

    Re: KW-NT3HDT Version Info.

    So any news on the map update!

  4. #24
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: KW-NT3HDT Version Info.

    I have a gps recptor nt30hd kw-Car, purchased in USA and I've brought to Spain, now my question is not how to change maps europe maps used to find the solution nor the internet and I know that nothing like trying to change or update. If anyone knows how I'd appreciate it, thank you very much

  5. #25
    gazo is offline Global Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    5,630
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 2,591 Times in 178 Posts

    Re: KW-NT3HDT Version Info.

    The unit can only be used in the USA
    There have never been maps for other areas
    All questions should be directed through the forum
    Private messages will be disregarded

  6. #26
    davidew98 is offline Sergeant
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    51
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 4 Times in 2 Posts

    Re: KW-NT3HDT

    GAZO
    is right!

    UNTIL the ROM of the HD3, HD30 or HD50 is Hacked to run our own programs (aka. different GPS App.) we are stuck with U.S.A. ONLY maps!

  7. #27
    Ribery's Avatar
    Ribery is offline Sergeant
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    36
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: KW-NT3HDT

    Quote Originally Posted by Ribery View Post
    Just purchased North America Map Update for KW-NT3HDT/NT3HD - V.2
    Catalog # U0012-0280-105 !!
    $139.00 + tax: $12.33 + 2 Day Shpping: $ 9.95 = $161.28 ... $ht!#@*%#... OUCH
    What a rip off....DO NOT BUY this update!!!!!!! I even reported to Navteq missing street and change of name, still the same $%1t ... No change on anything with this f@#ing map.
    $162 for a 2GB SD card ..nice buy uh?

  8. 15th September 2011, 01:56

    Sergeant

    Reason
    Put these data in a downloadable text file

  9. #28
    davidew98 is offline Sergeant
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    51
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 4 Times in 2 Posts

    Re: KW-NT3HDT

    Quote Originally Posted by Ribery View Post
    What a rip off....DO NOT BUY this update!!!!!!! I even reported to Navteq missing street and change of name, still the same $%1t ... No change on anything with this f@#ing map.
    $162 for a 2GB SD card ..nice buy uh?
    Will you be willing to image it similar to the NX7000 forum so I can see if it gives me any clues on how to hack into this unit and so I can also see how the maps look around my area. We have a road going in right now that is half open and another that has been completely changed that would show if it's good or not.

  10. #29
    Ribery's Avatar
    Ribery is offline Sergeant
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    36
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: KW-NT3HDT

    Sorry Gazo but i do not know how to do that:

    The post that you created in the following thread has been deleted

    ================================================== ========================
    Post ID: List of files below
    DBLogomsg.ini : 6
    DBVersion.dat :......
    Thread: KW-NT3HDT
    Reason: Put these data in a downloadable text file
    ================================================== ========================

  11. #30
    Ribery's Avatar
    Ribery is offline Sergeant
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    36
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: KW-NT3HDT

    Quote Originally Posted by davidew98 View Post
    Will you be willing to image it similar to the NX7000 forum so I can see if it gives me any clues on how to hack into this unit and so I can also see how the maps look around my area. We have a road going in right now that is half open and another that has been completely changed that would show if it's good or not.
    Ehy David, I would share that but i am a newbie :-) and i do not know how to do it!!!
    The previous map was much better (streets are not updated in NYC ( maybe somewhere else ) and it will take you in different direction. I would share with you so you can see if there a way to modify certain files ( just like with tom tom maps). Words misspelled ( parkway is p'o'rkway) etc. etc. i wish i bought some other gps navigation. Very disappointed with this map.
    Regards,
    Ribery

Page 3 of 21 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast

LinkBacks (?)


Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •