Page 2 of 27 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 261
Like Tree6Likes

Thread: mcsII north america maps 2012 v9 available now

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: mcsII north america maps 2012 v9 available now

    It works great! Thx yikes.

  2. #12
    maverik259 is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: mcsII north america maps 2012 v9 available now

    PM sent! thanks in advance

  3. #13
    maverik259 is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: mcsII north america maps 2012 v9 available now

    anyone have this link?

  4. #14
    yikes is offline Second Lieutenant
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    307
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 79 Times in 49 Posts

    Re: mcsII north america maps 2012 v9 available now

    Quote Originally Posted by maverik259 View Post
    anyone have this link?
    url sent in pm

  5. #15
    maverik259 is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: mcsII north america maps 2012 v9 available now

    Hey man thanks alot...quick question from someone whose never done this before, what exactly do I need to do with all these files? I clicked them and started downloading them to a folder on my desktop for now

    -Damian

  6. #16
    yikes is offline Second Lieutenant
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    307
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 79 Times in 49 Posts

    Re: mcsII north america maps 2012 v9 available now

    Quote Originally Posted by maverik259 View Post
    Hey man thanks alot...quick question from someone whose never done this before, what exactly do I need to do with all these files? I clicked them and started downloading them to a folder on my desktop for now

    -Damian
    you will need to reassemble the rar file into an iso and a mds file. the sfv file is to check the integrity of the file. you will need an sfv checker to do this. if the sfv all passes, then it is exactly like the way i uploaded them...ie...not corrupted. once you have all the files...you will need an app called winrar to reassemble the rar files to an iso/mds. rar files are like zip files. the mds file really is only like a cue file. i recommend you get a free app called imageburn to burn the disk. i also recommend you use a high quality blank such as a dual layer verbatim as the mscII is extremely picky in the media that it likes. also its better to burn it at the slowest speed you can.
    aforget likes this.

  7. #17
    maverik259 is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: mcsII north america maps 2012 v9 available now

    it said part 15 and 21 were corrupt...do i just need to redownload it?

  8. #18
    maverik259 is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: mcsII north america maps 2012 v9 available now

    i ran the sfv checker and all files checked good except file 15 and it said check sum error...

  9. #19
    maverik259 is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: mcsII north america maps 2012 v9 available now

    ok i redownloaded that file, extracted it and now I have a single .ISO file...I am assuming I simply burn that single file to the dual layer verbatim dvd and thats it? Any reason to have dvd+R or dvd-R for this?

  10. #20
    yikes is offline Second Lieutenant
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    307
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 79 Times in 49 Posts

    Re: mcsII north america maps 2012 v9 available now

    Quote Originally Posted by maverik259 View Post
    ok i redownloaded that file, extracted it and now I have a single .ISO file...I am assuming I simply burn that single file to the dual layer verbatim dvd and thats it? Any reason to have dvd+R or dvd-R for this?
    verbatims dl +/- will work good
    sony dl -R works fine
    TDK dl +R doesn not work at all

    everything else??????????

  11. The Following User Says Thank You to yikes For This Useful Post:


Page 2 of 27 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •