GPSUNDERGROUND FORUM IS ON SALE
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: I need help, problem abaut instalation of dvd 2010 comand aps ntg4

  1. #1
    Grifo is offline Staff Sergeant
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    70
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    I need help, problem abaut instalation of dvd 2010 comand aps ntg4

    Hello friends.
    I need your help.
    We have at home a mercedes C Klasse year 2008 with navigation system comand aps NTG4.
    We have downloded the collection of 2 dvds 2009/2010 of this forum for our system ntg4.
    I placed DVD1 in navigation system. The system began to install the new software.
    But when the program was in 81% the navigator ejected the dvd1 and blocked all it functions.
    Now the navigator is blocked and it is in other languaje, in english.
    How can i do work the navigator? how can i back to spanish languaje? greetings!!! i need your help.

  2. #2
    320air is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: I need help, problem abaut instalation of dvd 2010 comand aps ntg4

    Insert the DVD nr 1 and see if it down loads anymore otherwise insert DVD nr2 and compete the installation. Sometimes DVD nr 1 do not go all the way to 100%. After your installation is compete press "System" and language and choose your prefered language. Good luck...

  3. #3
    Grifo is offline Staff Sergeant
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    70
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: I need help, problem abaut instalation of dvd 2010 comand aps ntg4

    thanks friend! i will back to do the instalation . I will tell us.
    If somebody knows something of this topic, please help me

  4. #4
    Grifo is offline Staff Sergeant
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    70
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: I need help, problem abaut instalation of dvd 2010 comand aps ntg4

    I tried to put the dvd2 in the navigator but dont works. Now i have the system in english and without maps, because the old maps were erased when put the dvd1. Now i have 81% of the dvd1 installed but the navigator dont go on of 81%.
    How can i delete the part of dvd1 installed and how can i put the system in spanish?

  5. #5
    320air is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: I need help, problem abaut instalation of dvd 2010 comand aps ntg4

    The only thing a can think about is to download the files here again and burn a new DVD nr 1. And hopefully you will get it right this time.

  6. #6
    Grifo is offline Staff Sergeant
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    70
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: I need help, problem abaut instalation of dvd 2010 comand aps ntg4

    there is not way for reset the navigator? and come back to the previous state?

  7. #7
    smukken is offline Private
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: I need help, problem abaut instalation of dvd 2010 comand aps ntg4

    Quote Originally Posted by Grifo View Post
    there is not way for reset the navigator? and come back to the previous state?
    No - burn again with lowest speed possible and use a quality disc e.g. Verbatim.

  8. #8
    JohnnysPT is offline Private
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: I need help, problem abaut instalation of dvd 2010 comand aps ntg4

    Hi.
    I have more or less the same problem.
    I burned the DVD1 with Ridisk +R DL (Printable) and used a Pioneer 108D with 2.4X (Slowest possible)
    It read at 71% and now stoped.
    I recorded another time but nothing new hapened.

    The users who get it work what type of media you used and burner?

    Thanks for help.

  9. #9
    tchavei is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post

    Re: I need help, problem abaut instalation of dvd 2010 comand aps ntg4

    Hello

    Verbatim DVD+R Double Layer (8GB) with a lila case works like a charm. No errors, everything OK at first go.

    Burn the image on the DVD with DVD-Decryptor (ISO MODE -> WRITE) at lowest speed possible.

    You will get it right

    Good Luck

  10. #10
    JohnnysPT is offline Private
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: I need help, problem abaut instalation of dvd 2010 comand aps ntg4

    Many thanks Tchavei.

    I will try it tomorrow, and will put here an answer.

    Thanks again.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •