Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 30

Thread: Mercedes-Benz w204 US to EU

  1. #11
    tolt is offline Sergeant First Class
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    101
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 115 Times in 9 Posts

    Re: Mercedes-Benz w204 US to EU

    How!?

    It's not posible. in product list it says UMI unit?!

    Code:
    http://www.emercedesbenz.com/Images/Jan07/18_Its_Official_2008_Mercedes_Benz_C_Class/111642906c3952_019.jpg
    I have this one

  2. #12
    NavCore's Avatar
    NavCore is offline Staff Sergeant
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    96
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 13 Times in 4 Posts

    Re: Mercedes-Benz w204 US to EU

    Quote Originally Posted by tolt View Post
    How!?

    It's not posible. in product list it says UMI unit?!

    Code:
    http://www.emercedesbenz.com/Images/Jan07/18_Its_Official_2008_Mercedes_Benz_C_Class/111642906c3952_019.jpg
    I have this one
    # UMI - Universal Multimedia Interface (see pictures at the bottom):
    Code:
    http://www.autospectator.com/cars/mercedes-benz/0028802-new-universal-media-interface-mercedes-benz-accessories-gmbh
    # NTG4:
    Code:
    http://www.navi-nec.de/shop/product_info.php?language=en&info=p34_Mercedes-Comand-C-Class-W204-Changer.html&XTCsid=hvwpfqohkvk
    # Search here for COMAND-APS (NTG4):
    Code:
    http://www.mercupgrades.com/COMAND+++All+about+the+different+Mercedes+COMAND+systems-article-54.html

    You need more proofs ?

  3. #13
    tolt is offline Sergeant First Class
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    101
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 115 Times in 9 Posts

    Re: Mercedes-Benz w204 US to EU

    No hehe, you rock

    So what navigation I need then?

    I tried this one but doesnt work :/ Is that one correct?


  4. #14
    NavCore's Avatar
    NavCore is offline Staff Sergeant
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    96
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 13 Times in 4 Posts

    Re: Mercedes-Benz w204 US to EU

    Yes, it is --> Comand APS NTG4 Europe v6.0 2009/2010 map (two DVD's).

    Did you tried to load this map after you changed region to ECE via engeneering menu ?

    Many users confirmed that this works ?!!

    :: cheers ::

  5. #15
    tolt is offline Sergeant First Class
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    101
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 115 Times in 9 Posts

    Re: Mercedes-Benz w204 US to EU

    Yep, I changed to ECE, and region code 2, EU options available now but DVD doesnt work.

    I burned with IMGBurn, Nero and Alcohol and none of them works. Dont know why. maybe need update of navi?


    Here says C Klase > 03/07 ... that is from 03/07 or to .. 03/07 ?

  6. #16
    tolt is offline Sergeant First Class
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    101
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 115 Times in 9 Posts

    Re: Mercedes-Benz w204 US to EU

    And why here there is no NAVI for NEW C klasse? I mean picture with it ...

    Code:
    http://www.mba-newsportal.de/NaviPdf/Navi_Car_DE.pdf

  7. #17
    NavCore's Avatar
    NavCore is offline Staff Sergeant
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    96
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 13 Times in 4 Posts

    Re: Mercedes-Benz w204 US to EU

    Quote Originally Posted by tolt View Post
    Yep, I changed to ECE, and region code 2, EU options available now but DVD doesnt work.

    I burned with IMGBurn, Nero and Alcohol and none of them works. Dont know why. maybe need update of navi?


    Here says C Klase > 03/07 ... that is from 03/07 or to .. 03/07 ?
    I think the '07 and '08 C-class needs a COMAND update before the newest NAV update..

    What appears on the screen when you insert DVD-1 ?

    You should see this message: "Do you want to update map information?"
    Just confirm with "YES" and after hour and a half your map will be installed.

    AFAIK

    :: cheers ::

  8. #18
    tolt is offline Sergeant First Class
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    101
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 115 Times in 9 Posts

    Re: Mercedes-Benz w204 US to EU

    I dont have that message, I have message something like WRong software version or something like that insert right cd

  9. #19
    NavCore's Avatar
    NavCore is offline Staff Sergeant
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    96
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 13 Times in 4 Posts

    Re: Mercedes-Benz w204 US to EU

    Try this:
    ---------------------------------------------
    * Turn ignition on and start Comand
    * Insert DVD-1 in DVD reader. You will see message about wrong version at the screen. Ignore that and do this:
    * Turn off the ignition;
    * Lock the car and wait for 5 minutes;
    * Then, turn ignition on and wait for update to start.
    ---------------------------------------------

    Do you still have message about wrong version or this message: "Do you want to update map information?"

    If the message about wrong version is still there, try to ignore it for few minutes and see if the update will start automatically ?

    If still nothing happens, then perhaps newest map requires newest software version ?
    Go to MB dealer and update your software there. Then try to load the map.

    Let us know about your progress !

    :: cheers ::

  10. #20
    tolt is offline Sergeant First Class
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    101
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 115 Times in 9 Posts

    Re: Mercedes-Benz w204 US to EU

    I will try this metod today.

    I did some screenshots maybe this will help ?!







Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •