GPSUNDERGROUND FORUM IS ON SALE
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: mio moov401

  1. #1
    nutty is offline Private
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    mio moov401

    My mio moov 401 is stuck on mio start up screen, is there anyway to reload window ce? or is there another way I can get to communicate usb to my pc?
    Thanks in advance

  2. #2
    Hellrayser is offline Sergeant
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    42
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 6 Times in 1 Post

    Re: mio moov401

    First question for you

    your moov s401 has card slot? If it does, you can help without having to rewrite windows

  3. #3
    nutty is offline Private
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: mio moov401

    unfortunately it does not, how would you rewrite windows ce5?
    thanks for your reply

  4. #4
    Hellrayser is offline Sergeant
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    42
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 6 Times in 1 Post

    Re: mio moov401

    Quote Originally Posted by nutty View Post
    unfortunately it does not, how would you rewrite windows ce5?
    thanks for your reply
    you must search internet for your device windows image and program to transfer this image tru usb

  5. #5
    nutty is offline Private
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: mio moov401

    thanks Hellrayser, even though I think the image and program file is hard to come by but I will try to look for them. thanks

  6. #6
    B-4
    B-4 is offline
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: mio moov401

    Quote Originally Posted by nutty View Post
    thanks Hellrayser, even though I think the image and program file is hard to come by but I will try to look for them. thanks
    Hi
    If you've got DVD that came with the m401, simply re-install/repair gps image
    Cheers

  7. #7
    nutty is offline Private
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: mio moov401

    I have the dvd but I can not communicate with the gps..is there another way that I can boot the gps up without loading the application?

  8. #8
    nutty is offline Private
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: mio moov401

    advance thanks for your help...I am almost wanted to wipe clean of the nand flash memory and try to see if I can reload the windows ce that way...

  9. #9
    B-4
    B-4 is offline
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: mio moov401

    Quote Originally Posted by nutty View Post
    thanks Hellrayser, even though I think the image and program file is hard to come by but I will try to look for them. thanks
    Hi
    If you've got DVD that came with the m401, simply re-install/repair gps image
    Cheers

  10. #10
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: mio moov401

    I have a Mio C310X which I have been able to load other programs, got it able to speak street names and have used a card for added memory. Because of a consumer complaint I had with the BBB two years ago, they are offering me a MOOV 401 as an even swap for my C310X. Is that unit able to be hacked? Any idea how much memory it has? What might the battery life be on it? How good are the POI's? What map program does it use?

    It has a larger screen, but I still question whether I should do the swap. I found Amazon had the MOOV 401 for 29.99 & shipping.

    Any thoughts?

    Roadntrail

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •